SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Grainline Studio> 31004 (Archer Shirt)

72 more reviews
Viewed 564 times 
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jstarr4250starstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 118 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:4/23/13 12:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.80 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.80 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BJ1400 said...
I LOVE your fabric! Great looking shirt.
4/23/13 1:48 PM
ArtAttack said...
OUTSTANDING! What gorgeous fabric and impeccable work!
4/23/13 1:53 PM
mnitts said...
oh yes. Another version that makes me want this pattern! Lovely.
4/23/13 2:10 PM
cleverkitty said...
Gorgeous fabric and sewing, I will look into this pattern line, I really like the angled cuffs and your right about the collar. I could have a closet full of these beautiful shirts. Joann's for the fabric? wow!!!
4/23/13 2:37 PM
PattyE said...
Oh, that's really cute!
4/23/13 4:03 PM
Re Becca said...
Love! Love the color, the fit and the construction! That fabric is so perfect!
4/23/13 4:45 PM
MNBarb said...
What a yummy shirt in beautiful, feminine colors. Nice topstitching.
4/23/13 4:55 PM
Barbara V said...
What a pretty blouse. The color, style, details...all wonderful!
4/23/13 5:29 PM
mm said...
This looks a great pattern. Your shirt looks lovely and very well sewn.
4/23/13 6:39 PM
Jrhee said...
Beautiful work!
4/23/13 7:58 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Wow! This is beautiful. The Archer Button Up must be the pattern of the moment! I'm ready :)
4/23/13 8:34 PM
momsurfing said...
i love the fabric too
4/23/13 11:32 PM
SewWil said...
Oh, this is so lovely! You did a beautiful job on this. I love the fabric.
4/23/13 11:46 PM
cmcarr said...
Pretty.
4/24/13 1:23 AM
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful shirt!
4/24/13 2:08 AM
Lori V said...
This is stunning. I love my blouse from this pattern and after seeing your fabric, I might have to pick some of this up.
4/24/13 7:20 AM
sewsue1 said...
I love your version! I was on the fence because it seemed more labor-intensive than I usually like to conquer, but your shirt pushed me over the edge.
4/24/13 9:30 AM
Lainy said...
I love your shirt and your fabric selection. I went to Joann's yesterday and found just enough of the same fabric to make my own Archer shirt. (Don't worry, I live 3,000 miles from you so we're not likely to bump into one another wearing our matching shirts!)
4/25/13 1:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 6689

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: JaxOz

Review
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Buy Now