SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8799 (Suit including jacket, top, dress skirt and pants)

8 more reviews
Viewed 743 times 
Reviewed by:shayedknits
photo

 
 
About shayedknitsstar
MI USA
Member since: 5/16/11
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/13 2:23 PM
Last Updated:4/30/13 12:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Magimum said...
Would love to see the photo but Flickr tells me it's private :-(
2/13/14 7:41 AM
sewbarbie said...
photo is private...
9/14/13 2:48 PM
Nansea2 said...
I need some help lowering the breast point about 3.25 inches on the jacket. Has anyone tried and succeeded? I'm a mature Gma and gravity will do that to you.
9/2/13 9:16 PM
harmony758 said...
Thank you for the elastic tip! I'm making this jacket right now!
5/4/13 10:05 AM
wendlesue said...
I love this pattern, and I really want to make the jacket, so I appreciate the "heads up" on the lining and sleeve construction. Your version looks very nice, but I am also having trouble with the link.
4/30/13 6:15 PM
madronadesign said...
yes, but what did you think about putting in the elastic? :-)
4/30/13 3:47 PM
sewbarbie said...
can't see your pictures
4/30/13 1:00 PM
shayedknits said...
Thanks! The link should work now. :)
4/30/13 12:29 PM
lakaribane said...
No photo for me either!!!
4/24/13 9:12 AM
BillieJean said...
Same here!
4/23/13 3:18 PM
caper81 said...
Looks like a great jacket :) When I click on your photo though, it takes me to a "sewing circle" website and I don't see any project photo :(
4/23/13 2:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 286481-1014

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
New Look 6097

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now