SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8799 (Suit including jacket, top, dress skirt and pants)

8 more reviews
Viewed 732 times 
Reviewed by:shayedknits
photo

 
 
About shayedknitsstar
MI USA
Member since: 5/16/11
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/13 2:23 PM
Last Updated:4/30/13 12:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
Looks like a great jacket :) When I click on your photo though, it takes me to a "sewing circle" website and I don't see any project photo :(
4/23/13 2:34 PM
BillieJean said...
Same here!
4/23/13 3:18 PM
lakaribane said...
No photo for me either!!!
4/24/13 9:12 AM
shayedknits said...
Thanks! The link should work now. :)
4/30/13 12:29 PM
sewbarbie said...
can't see your pictures
4/30/13 1:00 PM
madronadesign said...
yes, but what did you think about putting in the elastic? :-)
4/30/13 3:47 PM
wendlesue said...
I love this pattern, and I really want to make the jacket, so I appreciate the "heads up" on the lining and sleeve construction. Your version looks very nice, but I am also having trouble with the link.
4/30/13 6:15 PM
harmony758 said...
Thank you for the elastic tip! I'm making this jacket right now!
5/4/13 10:05 AM
Nansea2 said...
I need some help lowering the breast point about 3.25 inches on the jacket. Has anyone tried and succeeded? I'm a mature Gma and gravity will do that to you.
9/2/13 9:16 PM
sewbarbie said...
photo is private...
9/14/13 2:48 PM
Magimum said...
Would love to see the photo but Flickr tells me it's private :-(
2/13/14 7:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now
brerrabbit.com Leila & Ben Little Cap

photo
by: shannonsew...

Review