SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6566 (Misses Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 333 times 
Reviewed by:SteffieMark
photo

 
 
About SteffieMark
WA USA
Member since: 11/15/12
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/13 2:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mc Donna said...
I have this pattern and couldn't see any reason why view "D" needed to be made up in a knit given there's probably more room to wiggle into with the v in back! Yours looks great! Thank you for your review.
10/25/13 11:23 PM
wildberrymom said...
Nice, creative lines. Looks great on you for summer!
4/24/13 2:03 AM
Aixoise said...
This looks so cool and lovely on you. The V in the back is a stylish surprise. Great fabric choice - and bonus that you had the scraps to use. I had completely overlooked this pattern, but you've shown its potential so it's going on my list.
4/23/13 11:48 PM
Texahoma said...
I really like this top, I think it looks better than any of the versions on the pattern envelop. I think it is very trendy using two colors of eyelets, fabulous considering you made it from scraps.
4/23/13 10:07 PM
Elke said...
Looks fabulous on you!
4/23/13 7:40 PM
Morisot said...
I like your version. Looks "cool" and cool and is different than most tops. Love it with the white shorts.
4/23/13 4:43 PM
Jupiter, FL said...
I think the V-back looks terrific on you! Nice job!
4/23/13 4:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 9949 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now