SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6566 (Misses Top)

16 more reviews
Viewed 398 times 
Reviewed by:SteffieMark
photo

 
 
About SteffieMark
WA USA
Member since: 11/15/12
Reviews: 48 (patterns: 48)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/13 2:31 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by SteffieMark using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Mc Donna said... (10/25/13 11:23 PM) Reply
I have this pattern and couldn't see any reason why view "D" needed to be made up in a knit given there's probably more room to wiggle into with the v in back! Yours looks great! Thank you for your review.
wildberrymom said... (4/24/13 2:03 AM) Reply
Nice, creative lines. Looks great on you for summer!
Aixoise said... (4/23/13 11:48 PM) Reply
This looks so cool and lovely on you. The V in the back is a stylish surprise. Great fabric choice - and bonus that you had the scraps to use. I had completely overlooked this pattern, but you've shown its potential so it's going on my list.
Texahoma said... (4/23/13 10:07 PM) Reply
I really like this top, I think it looks better than any of the versions on the pattern envelop. I think it is very trendy using two colors of eyelets, fabulous considering you made it from scraps.
Elke said... (4/23/13 7:40 PM) Reply
Looks fabulous on you!
Morisot said... (4/23/13 4:43 PM) Reply
I like your version. Looks "cool" and cool and is different than most tops. Love it with the white shorts.
Jupiter, FL said... (4/23/13 4:19 PM) Reply
I think the V-back looks terrific on you! Nice job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

McCall's 6700

photo
by: livelife

Review
Other Greenstyle

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details