SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6566 (Misses Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 328 times 
Reviewed by:SteffieMark
photo

 
 
About SteffieMark
WA USA
Member since: 11/15/12
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/13 2:31 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mc Donna said...
I have this pattern and couldn't see any reason why view "D" needed to be made up in a knit given there's probably more room to wiggle into with the v in back! Yours looks great! Thank you for your review.
10/25/13 11:23 PM
wildberrymom said...
Nice, creative lines. Looks great on you for summer!
4/24/13 2:03 AM
Aixoise said...
This looks so cool and lovely on you. The V in the back is a stylish surprise. Great fabric choice - and bonus that you had the scraps to use. I had completely overlooked this pattern, but you've shown its potential so it's going on my list.
4/23/13 11:48 PM
Texahoma said...
I really like this top, I think it looks better than any of the versions on the pattern envelop. I think it is very trendy using two colors of eyelets, fabulous considering you made it from scraps.
4/23/13 10:07 PM
Elke said...
Looks fabulous on you!
4/23/13 7:40 PM
Morisot said...
I like your version. Looks "cool" and cool and is different than most tops. Love it with the white shorts.
4/23/13 4:43 PM
Jupiter, FL said...
I think the V-back looks terrific on you! Nice job!
4/23/13 4:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
McCall's 5963

photo
by: ChrisS

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

More Info
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

More Info