SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1320 (Misses' Coat)

9 more reviews
Viewed 556 times 
Reviewed by:aaltje
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About aaltjestar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 8/22/11
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/13 4:47 AM
Last Updated:4/24/13 4:52 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $35.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $35.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
Lovely coat!
2/23/14 6:10 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Very nice result! The lavender/purple is lovely!
11/23/13 9:54 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I think you coat is lovely. The lining is just the right fabric. No wonder your friends wanted to borrow your pattern.
4/25/13 6:56 PM
Quickie said...
Lovely coat. The style is flattering on you. and I think the lining makes a wonderful combination
4/25/13 4:30 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Great review of this lovely coat. Your fabric is beautiful. I've wanted to make this for a while now and agree with you about the shaped yoke.
4/25/13 7:07 AM
aaltje said...
@a life in stitches: I won't add one I decided this evening, I won't be able to move (by bike) very comfortably if I would, but you're right, proportion is an important issue as well, hadn't thought about it, thanks! And I agree with the Average.
4/24/13 5:50 PM
beth5646 said...
Beautiful coat. You did a great job. Thanks for the review!
4/24/13 2:19 PM
VogueMistress said...
It looks great, and I love your fabric choices.
4/24/13 1:33 PM
a life in stitches said...
A lovely version of this coat - well done! I have made it and thought 'Average' would be a more appropriate rating. Be cautious about adding another button, because it is quite short and slim, and it might just look out of proportion.
4/24/13 10:58 AM
cleverkitty said...
Gorgeous Fabric and lining I love this coat on you!!!! Great sewing details. I would like to make this, I want this pattern after seeing yours :) Excellent Review!!!
4/24/13 9:09 AM
tg33 said...
Nice coat!
4/24/13 7:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 6570

photo
by: lilyloulad...

Review
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now