Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1320 (Misses' Coat)

12 more reviews
Viewed 597 times 
Reviewed by:aaltje
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About aaltjestar
Netherlands
Member since: 8/22/11
Reviews: 58 (patterns: 58)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/13 4:47 AM
Last Updated:4/24/13 4:52 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said... (2/23/14 6:10 PM) Reply
Lovely coat!
Sue Parrott said... (11/23/13 9:54 AM) Reply
Very nice result! The lavender/purple is lovely!
Michele Lommasson said... (4/25/13 6:56 PM) Reply
I think you coat is lovely. The lining is just the right fabric. No wonder your friends wanted to borrow your pattern.
Quickie said... (4/25/13 4:30 PM) Reply
Lovely coat. The style is flattering on you. and I think the lining makes a wonderful combination
Jstarr4250 said... (4/25/13 7:07 AM) Reply
Great review of this lovely coat. Your fabric is beautiful. I've wanted to make this for a while now and agree with you about the shaped yoke.
aaltje said... (4/24/13 5:50 PM) Reply
@a life in stitches: I won't add one I decided this evening, I won't be able to move (by bike) very comfortably if I would, but you're right, proportion is an important issue as well, hadn't thought about it, thanks! And I agree with the Average.
beth5646 said... (4/24/13 2:19 PM) Reply
Beautiful coat. You did a great job. Thanks for the review!
VogueMistress said... (4/24/13 1:33 PM) Reply
It looks great, and I love your fabric choices.
a life in stitches said... (4/24/13 10:58 AM) Reply
A lovely version of this coat - well done! I have made it and thought 'Average' would be a more appropriate rating. Be cautious about adding another button, because it is quite short and slim, and it might just look out of proportion.
cleverkitty said... (4/24/13 9:09 AM) Reply
Gorgeous Fabric and lining I love this coat on you!!!! Great sewing details. I would like to make this, I want this pattern after seeing yours :) Excellent Review!!!
tg33 said... (4/24/13 7:17 AM) Reply
Nice coat!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5823

photo
by: divabuddha

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details