SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1320 (Misses' Coat)

12 more reviews
Viewed 608 times 
Reviewed by:aaltje
Friend of PR

About aaltjestar
Member since: 8/22/11
Reviews: 58 (patterns: 58)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/13 4:47 AM
Last Updated:4/24/13 4:52 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
becca a said... (2/23/14 6:10 PM) Reply
Lovely coat!
Sue Parrott said... (11/23/13 9:54 AM) Reply
Very nice result! The lavender/purple is lovely!
Michele Lommasson said... (4/25/13 6:56 PM) Reply
I think you coat is lovely. The lining is just the right fabric. No wonder your friends wanted to borrow your pattern.
Quickie said... (4/25/13 4:30 PM) Reply
Lovely coat. The style is flattering on you. and I think the lining makes a wonderful combination
Jstarr4250 said... (4/25/13 7:07 AM) Reply
Great review of this lovely coat. Your fabric is beautiful. I've wanted to make this for a while now and agree with you about the shaped yoke.
aaltje said... (4/24/13 5:50 PM) Reply
@a life in stitches: I won't add one I decided this evening, I won't be able to move (by bike) very comfortably if I would, but you're right, proportion is an important issue as well, hadn't thought about it, thanks! And I agree with the Average.
beth5646 said... (4/24/13 2:19 PM) Reply
Beautiful coat. You did a great job. Thanks for the review!
VogueMistress said... (4/24/13 1:33 PM) Reply
It looks great, and I love your fabric choices.
a life in stitches said... (4/24/13 10:58 AM) Reply
A lovely version of this coat - well done! I have made it and thought 'Average' would be a more appropriate rating. Be cautious about adding another button, because it is quite short and slim, and it might just look out of proportion.
cleverkitty said... (4/24/13 9:09 AM) Reply
Gorgeous Fabric and lining I love this coat on you!!!! Great sewing details. I would like to make this, I want this pattern after seeing yours :) Excellent Review!!!
tg33 said... (4/24/13 7:17 AM) Reply
Nice coat!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Curve Runner 30 cm

Curve Runner 30 cm

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Pattern Details