Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2859 (MISSES' JACKET, BLOUSE AND DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Tops
Review submitted in CHALLENGE CONTEST - ACCESSORY INSPIRATION Contest    printable version
Viewed 434 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
NA GERMANY
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 290
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 270
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/13 4:19 PM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tall Mary said...
You did a beautiful job and wrote a very useful review.
5/12/13 4:54 PM
FreyaStark said...
An impressive effort. It looks great with those dark blue pants.
5/12/13 5:19 PM
Renren said...
Very nice blouse. I really like that shade of red. I can also understand the problem pairing this top with pants and skirts given that one inch below the waist has become the norm for skirts and pants over the last few years, although that trend may be changing. Possibly that blouse is designed to be worn over the dress for more coverage--kind of like a more complicated bolero which echoes the vee necklines of the dress. Either way, it's a great looking pattern, but at an Advanced this one is out of my skill level.
5/12/13 6:44 PM
Lynnelle said...
Gorgeous! I love the look with the skirt. Very well done!
5/12/13 7:37 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Red!! very pretty ;D Love the peek-a-boo's...
5/12/13 7:44 PM
velosewer said...
This is an elegant blouse and I agree that you can make this work for evening or daywear. You did a lovely job on making it work and now it's part of your very own collection too.
5/12/13 10:45 PM
BeckyW said...
I really appreciate your detailed review. I've had this pattern quite a while and think about making it every summer. Your version is very cute. I'll have to look for the perfect fabric.
5/13/13 0:33 AM
Sigrid. said...
Well done. What a beautiful top.
5/13/13 3:24 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very couture looking- love it!
5/13/13 7:16 AM
Clareew said...
I love this top Margaret, it looks great with the blue trousers too.
5/13/13 3:26 PM
Margaret said...
Thanks so much everyone! Renren, you're right, this is probably originally intended to wear (only?) over the dress also included in the pattern. Fortunately, it's easy enough to add to the length at the hem.
5/14/13 1:45 PM
Quickie said...
This looks fine on you
5/15/13 8:18 AM
cerulean said...
It's such a lovely blouse! Excellent job! It such a great style!
5/19/13 10:44 PM
Annette1 said...
Another WINNING review, Margaret, and I absolutely LOVE this top (and BOTH outfits) on you. It's so nice to see this pattern reviewed, too! I think this is one of my FAVORITE pieces you've made, and that's saying a lot!
5/23/13 0:21 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Second Prize!! ;D
5/31/13 9:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Tessuti Eva Dress Eva Dress
photo
Review by CissieW on 1/22/14
Read Review

Butterick 5391 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5391 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0109 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0109 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Advance Pattern Company 4440
photo
Review by BrightFeat... on 6/10/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Easy Coat
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us