SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2012-109 (Sheath Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 347 times 
Reviewed by:liliv
photo

 
 
About lilivstarstar
GREECE
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/13 11:08 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
liliv said...
Thanks SavageCoco!
5/20/13 6:57 PM
SavageCoco said...
Well done! I love French darts, they're so classy. The band you added on to your sleeve at the wrist is called a "cuff."
5/20/13 5:53 PM
liliv said...
Thank you so much gautrann, I guess we have similar taste because I like your projects very much:)
5/19/13 3:10 PM
gautrann said...
This style looks lovely on yoy liliv - I love the boots and scarf - as I said before - you accessorize very well!
5/19/13 1:01 PM
liliv said...
:) thanks ladies
5/18/13 8:17 PM
dragon10 said...
Lovely dress. Must trace this pattern.
5/18/13 8:15 PM
madbadger said...
What a great looking dress - love the color too, gorgeous!
5/18/13 6:05 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is beautiful on you! Love color and the silhouette suits you well.
5/18/13 4:25 PM
liliv said...
thanks a lot norie creates!
5/18/13 3:51 PM
norie creates said...
Love the dress. You look great!
5/18/13 3:07 PM
liliv said...
Oh yes caper81! this is what I love most about this pattern: it doesn't have sleeve ease! thank you Levone
5/18/13 2:52 PM
caper81 said...
Nicely done! Love it paired with the high boots :) Gotta love a pattern without that extra ease in the sleeve cap (I always remove the ease in my knit dresses, haven't tried woven yet). Looks great on you! :)
5/18/13 1:54 PM
Levone said...
Great looking dress!
5/18/13 12:19 PM
liliv said...
:)) thank you! I love your work especially these lovely prints you use!
5/18/13 11:48 AM
Heatherrique said...
I did not notice this pattern until I say your sleek looking dress! You look wonderful in this.
5/18/13 11:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

brerrabbit.com Lucinda Skirt

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 295545-1011

photo
by: divabuddha

Review
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now