Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2012-109 (Sheath Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 318 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:liliv
photo
About lilivstar
GREECE
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/13 11:08 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
I did not notice this pattern until I say your sleek looking dress! You look wonderful in this.
5/18/13 11:41 AM
liliv said...
:)) thank you! I love your work especially these lovely prints you use!
5/18/13 11:48 AM
Levone said...
Great looking dress!
5/18/13 12:19 PM
caper81 said...
Nicely done! Love it paired with the high boots :) Gotta love a pattern without that extra ease in the sleeve cap (I always remove the ease in my knit dresses, haven't tried woven yet). Looks great on you! :)
5/18/13 1:54 PM
liliv said...
Oh yes caper81! this is what I love most about this pattern: it doesn't have sleeve ease! thank you Levone
5/18/13 2:52 PM
norie creates said...
Love the dress. You look great!
5/18/13 3:07 PM
liliv said...
thanks a lot norie creates!
5/18/13 3:51 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is beautiful on you! Love color and the silhouette suits you well.
5/18/13 4:25 PM
madbadger said...
What a great looking dress - love the color too, gorgeous!
5/18/13 6:05 PM
dragon10 said...
Lovely dress. Must trace this pattern.
5/18/13 8:15 PM
liliv said...
:) thanks ladies
5/18/13 8:17 PM
gautrann said...
This style looks lovely on yoy liliv - I love the boots and scarf - as I said before - you accessorize very well!
5/19/13 1:01 PM
liliv said...
Thank you so much gautrann, I guess we have similar taste because I like your projects very much:)
5/19/13 3:10 PM
SavageCoco said...
Well done! I love French darts, they're so classy. The band you added on to your sleeve at the wrist is called a "cuff."
5/20/13 5:53 PM
liliv said...
Thanks SavageCoco!
5/20/13 6:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 3629
photo
Review by jadesabre9 on 2/1/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl USB Fob Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl USB Fob Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 00016
photo
Review by cloudyhn on 11/10/10
Read Review

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1903 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1903 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1390 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1390 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us