Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Stella Coat (Stella Coat) - Type:Coat/Jacket
Review submitted in Natural Fabrics Contest 2013 Contest    printable version
Viewed 623 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 185
Favored by: 79 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/13 8:47 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JanieBee said...
Gorgeous!! Fits you perfectly. Love the color.
5/14/13 8:58 AM
msschiel said...
Very nice! Love the color.
5/14/13 9:04 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful!!
5/14/13 9:35 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Enjoyed your blog, great review and fantastic looking coat!
5/14/13 9:54 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful coat and fabric. The fit is right on.
5/14/13 9:58 AM
cleverkitty said...
wow that is so nice and the fabric is gorgeous :)
5/14/13 10:49 AM
dorothyn said...
Beautiful work and result. Love the yummy colour, and the fabric looks just perfect for that pattern. Fits you perfectly. Wow!
5/14/13 11:17 AM
MNBarb said...
What a beautiful coat! Thanks for the thread tips. I've been looking for a mid-weight for topstitching. I love the lilac color on you and all of your details are perfect. Very nice work!
5/14/13 12:24 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Gorgeous coat - your finishing details look professional. In your opinion, is the mandarin collar tall enough to fold down and if so, would it look like lapels this way?
5/14/13 12:37 PM
clothingengineer said...
Jstarr4250 - The collar is about 2.25" tall. I don't think the collar could be folded down unless you made some drafting changes. I also think it is too small to be folded down without looking weird - the lapels on this are pretty wide.
5/14/13 1:03 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! This is very impressive and fits you perfectly!
5/14/13 1:31 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
What a gorgeous new coat - it fits so perfectly!
5/14/13 1:40 PM
jenleeC said...
Fantastic coat! It looks very professional job and your top-stitching is perfect!
5/14/13 8:04 PM
Annie P said...
Gorgeous!
5/15/13 1:12 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Your coat is lovely. I wonder about that collar too. Doesn't it annoy you at all? Really? Push your hair about? Anything?
5/15/13 3:00 AM
clothingengineer said...
ChristmasHills - I can't even wear a crewneck tshirt without feeling uncomfortable (and forget turtlenecks) but the collar on this doesnt bother me at all because it is rather wide and open. When I turn my head it gently folds aside and doesn't seem to get in the way of my hair more than any other coat.
5/15/13 6:49 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
L-o-v-e-l-y! So well done and it fits you very well. I admire you taking on your first coat project when Style Arc doesn't supply much in the way of instruction! I would have been so frustrated. Thank goodness for internet sharing. You have a lot of us looking at this pattern now!
5/15/13 10:45 AM
Jessica Dean said...
Beautiful! I added the pattern to my wish list. I've been inspired. :D
5/15/13 10:10 PM
velosewer said...
Gorgeous coat.
5/16/13 2:45 AM
Pollycotton said...
Inspiring
5/17/13 3:48 AM
allycovey said...
Very nice coat you are really going to enjoy that one
5/17/13 11:40 AM
fattyboomboom said...
Great color and perfect fit! Beautiful!
5/24/13 4:59 PM
Aroura said...
Amazing looking on you! The color is perfect, the fit is perfect, just a gorgeous coat!
5/30/13 10:38 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Wow, great job on this coat!
6/1/13 4:49 PM
AllNewtoMe said...
That is beautiful! Wonderful job!
6/7/13 10:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

McCall's 5430
photo
Review by Bonnie O on 6/22/07
Read Review

Butterick 5889 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5889 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2325 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2325 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1161 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by narcissaqt... on 10/17/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Lola Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Lola Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us