Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
PR Member's Pattern: Savage Coco (Divine Dinner Dress) - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in CHALLENGE CONTEST - ACCESSORY INSPIRATION Contest    printable version
Viewed 486 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:meggipeg
photo
Friend of PR
About meggipeg
Member since: 11/11/11
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/13 2:16 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mazzygirl said...
that is just beautiful. Love your fabric combination, you look stunning.
5/15/13 5:43 AM
norie creates said...
This is fabulous! Love the way you styled it too with and without the jacket! Love the blue maxi too!
5/15/13 6:45 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Absolutely gorgeous. The sheer black band addition is genius. Thanks for pointing out the versatility of the pattern - yes, it would make a great top, too.
5/15/13 7:21 AM
Quickie said...
You look lovely and you have already beautiful shoes with it too. Congrats
5/15/13 8:04 AM
caper81 said...
Very stunning indeed! What a gorgeous creation :) Looks great with the addition of the belt too (love the shoes P.S. :)
5/15/13 9:06 AM
marec said...
What a terrific dress, and review! Thanks so much for the link to the pattern. Beautiful work.
5/15/13 9:17 AM
SavageCoco said...
ABSOLUTLEY OUTSTANDING. Divinely done! Thank you so much for the glowing review. I agree, the DDD is billowy, so a reduction of the side seams can be warranted. This just came out gorgeous, Meg. You're a gem!
5/15/13 2:19 PM
velosewer said...
Love your dress. It's gorgeous.
5/15/13 6:12 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute dress. Love the fabric combo
5/16/13 5:25 AM
Clareew said...
A beautiful dress, the black accents look stunning.
5/16/13 3:17 PM
Margaret said...
This looks wonderful on you! Love the fabric combination!
5/18/13 5:45 PM
Amiejean said...
So pretty. Looks amazing on you.
5/22/13 5:00 AM
Mimi O said...
I love the fabric and the length you choose to make it. Looks wonderful! Good luck with the contest.
5/22/13 8:18 PM
Ashford said...
Your fashion eyes have excellent vision to see the possibilities -taking out some of the fullness, solid neckband with print dress, sheer border at the hem. It says the pattern is only in the size Med with 36" bust. The loose shift could easily be graded. Could the neck pieces be graded down by simply tucking out the width at the center front and back?
5/28/13 10:37 PM
SavageCoco said...
The pattern is now graded but unfortunately there doesn't seem to be a soul on the planet available to manipulate the pattern file in to a tiled/paged .pdf. So if anyone out there knows someone who creates e-patterns, I'd love to connect! I do not have the Adobe Photoshop programs. Until that happens, I can only offer a size Medium. Meg is rockin it, as always! Good luck!
5/29/13 11:34 PM
Ashford said...
Good day to you, SavageCocro. I was very happy to see your reply. Meggipeg did such a great job showcasing the pattern, I had to have it. I purchased it at your web site, even if I will need to grade it down to a smaller size for my use. I am willing to take the chance. I found a tutorial that might help with your e-Pattern file. http://indietutes.blogspot.com/2011/08/how-to-pdf-your-handmade-pattern.html The author does mention using Photoshop Elements 8.0 that came on her computer, but it is only to write the text on the pattern pieces. I use Paint.Net for image editing. It is a high quality, free to download program, and the basic functions are easy to use or find in the Help screen.
6/1/13 6:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

McCall's 5934
photo
Review by pmac on 1/31/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Peep Toe Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Peep Toe Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket Ikina Jacket
photo
Review by PaulaM on 10/22/08
Read Review

Vogue 1332 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1332 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3889 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 3889 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us