SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6025 (Misses' Tops/tunics)

8 more reviews
Review submitted in CHALLENGE CONTEST - ACCESSORY INSPIRATION Contest
Viewed 461 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews written: 139
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 63 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/13 6:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
This is very cute.
5/15/13 7:25 PM
slmstyle said...
Nice top! I found this pattern to run VERY large as well, especially at the neckline. It looks nice on you though!
5/15/13 7:28 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you! OMG slmstyle it is so ridiculous! LOL! I can't believe anyone could wear the top as is, without majorly adjusting the neckline...or layering it over a TURTLENECK. lol
5/15/13 9:20 PM
ArtAttack said...
Very cute and the color is fab on you!
5/15/13 10:28 PM
Levone said...
Cute top! Thanks for the warning about the neckline!
5/16/13 1:08 AM
MNBarb said...
I know what you mean about those drooping, then obscene necklines. It looks like you have it all worked out. It's a good look on you!
5/16/13 10:45 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you!! I was hesitant about the red but I think I quite like it :)
5/16/13 2:36 PM
Clareew said...
A lovely looking top, the addition of the gold necklace makes it a perfect partner with the sandals.
5/16/13 3:11 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks Clareew!
5/16/13 3:27 PM
liliv said...
very cute top, so pretty color on you!
5/17/13 7:04 AM
Bonnie O said...
The gold buttons are such a cute accent! You did a great job salvaging what sounds like a bad pattern. You look very sharp!!
5/18/13 6:50 AM
Margaret said...
This looks great on you! I'm glad you were able to make the neckline work!
5/18/13 5:06 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks ladies!!
5/18/13 11:37 PM
sarahjoharris said...
This is a great top and I think the color is perfect for you. I've eyed this pattern but have never purchased it but with your tips and it being such a flattering look on you, I will have to give it a go!
5/21/13 2:30 PM
GwenH said...
You may not like the neckline, but it looks great on you in the picture. Just stand still and you'll be ok, lol.
5/22/13 2:19 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Aww, thank you for the kind words SarahJo! Thanks Gwen! I just won't wear it to work! ;-)
5/22/13 3:41 PM
Mimi O said...
Top turned out nice and would lovely with the sandals.
5/22/13 8:09 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you!! :)
5/23/13 11:46 AM
JetSetSewing said...
Very nice top, and love the necklace!
5/27/13 7:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Butterick 5611

photo
by: SouthernSt...

Review
McCall's 6163

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Buy Now