Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6503 (Misses' Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 602 times 32 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:nayla
photo
Friend of PR
About naylastar
CANADA
Member since: 11/10/11
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/13 10:50 PM
Last Updated:5/22/13 1:23 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.16 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.16  List Price: $18.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rosalaya said...
Lovely work Nayla but I can't see pictures 3, 4, 5, 7 & 8.
5/16/13 6:19 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Beautiful workmanship on this dress, it looks fantastic!
5/16/13 10:00 AM
MNBarb said...
What a lovely, breezy summer dress. The floral is perfect!
5/16/13 10:40 AM
Aroura said...
Very pretty! The bodice does look like a good fit, and I love the neckline!
5/16/13 11:09 AM
madbadger said...
Beautiful dress - great detail...you can tell you really put a lot of time into this...gorgeous!
5/17/13 7:29 PM
Rosebeee said...
I love the way you did the underlining!
5/19/13 10:34 AM
nayla said...
Thank you so much! I hope the pictures are showing now.
5/19/13 7:13 PM
cathy45 said...
Beautifully done.
5/20/13 10:43 AM
Donel said...
Beautiful dress! Very feminine and pretty!
5/20/13 10:09 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - so right for summer and so very femine but not in a fussy way
5/22/13 1:50 PM
yayis72 said...
Beautiful work!
5/22/13 3:19 PM
lnwmelon said...
So feminine and pretty. I love the attention to detail with the lace and the lining on the inside. Beautiful!
5/22/13 3:21 PM
grays08 said...
Beautiful and beautifully executed - well worth the lace!
5/22/13 3:37 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very fine effort. Well done. You've achieved a feminine look without it being "baby doll" (a term that gets right up my nose when applied to adult women). I think I need this pattern myself.
5/22/13 8:45 PM
JTink said...
Absolutely beautiful.
5/23/13 7:57 AM
lamstu said...
What a beautiful, ladylike, and comfortable-looking summer dress. And so well-made! Enjoy wearing it!
5/23/13 8:09 AM
MamaSewing said...
What a wonderful, summery dress!
5/23/13 10:34 AM
nayla said...
Thank you so much for the kind words!
5/23/13 12:04 PM
wildberrymom said...
I just purchased this pattern for a summer dress--love the detailing you added!
5/27/13 6:30 PM
nayla said...
Thank you! I hope you have fun sewing it. I'd love to see your finished dress too.
5/28/13 9:04 AM
Kimberly17 said...
Your details are amazing. What fine seamstress you are!
8/10/13 11:36 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Vogue Patterns 8672 Misses' Skirt
photo
Review by knottygnom... on 1/25/12
Read Review

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light White
PerfectFuse Light White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6901
photo
Review by aminat on 1/21/10
Read Review

McCalls 6606 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6606 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3882 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3882 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us