SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6700 (Fashion Star maxi dress)

35 more reviews
Viewed 723 times 
Reviewed by:slmstyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About slmstylestarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/17/08
Reviews written: 138
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/13 11:12 PM
Last Updated:5/16/13 11:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
This is beautiful! Love your fabric. You've been sewing up a storm lately!
5/16/13 11:35 PM
SewWil said...
Very beautiful maxi dress! Perfect for vacation.
5/16/13 11:56 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Your dress turned out amazing!
5/17/13 0:38 AM
Jrhee said...
Wow! Looks amazing!
5/17/13 0:43 AM
Sew tell me said...
I love this on you.
5/17/13 1:45 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Gorgeous on you! I, too always wonder how people deal with those gaping surplice crossovers. They never look right if you try and pin them closed.
5/17/13 6:40 AM
trinicity said...
Very cute, it looks great on you
5/17/13 7:28 AM
MissZuriB said...
Wow! Fabulous! Dresses with deep v-necks in jersey concern me, but it looks great!
5/17/13 8:10 AM
jenleeC said...
Great maxi! You look very stylish and elegant in the long length.
5/17/13 8:13 AM
canei said...
Very nice! I love the fabric!!!!!!!
5/17/13 8:14 AM
clamnecks said...
" So easy! I made this dress the night before we left on vacation, just in time to cram in my luggage" I am glad to see I am not the only one that does that! Awesome dress!
5/17/13 8:16 AM
caper81 said...
Looks so elegant on you! :)
5/17/13 8:40 AM
slmstyle said...
Thanks so much for all the nice compliments Ladies!
5/17/13 8:49 AM
Barbara V said...
How beautiful and such a pretty picture with ocean in the background. Great maxi dress with perfect fit and lovely print. Super job!
5/17/13 9:56 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great mines think alike. We both posted reviews of this dress on the same day. You look fantastic! Love you fabric and like the idea of leaving off the back tie.
5/17/13 10:12 AM
carolynw said...
It's absolutely gorgeous - looks amazing on you and I just love your abric
5/17/13 7:02 PM
norie creates said...
Absolutely Gorgeous dress and fabric!
5/17/13 9:37 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress!
5/18/13 0:03 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Stunning on you!
5/18/13 7:46 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Love this! I need to whip this up!
5/18/13 8:42 AM
divabuddha said...
Oh my squash....the dress, and you, are just stunning. Great job. Happy vacationing!!
5/18/13 7:19 PM
cocosloft said...
Beautiful! Love the fabric.
5/19/13 7:19 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Simply stunning. You and the dress!
5/19/13 11:37 AM
salsera7 said...
You look really nice in this dress. Love the style and fabric. Wish I could get the fabric and be a copycat. :)
5/19/13 10:52 PM
BrankaS said...
Beautiful work, you look stunning and I just LOVE the fabric!
5/20/13 2:34 PM
RatRace said...
super duper cute dress. I hope that you find more of the fabric to make the sash. enjoy & thanks for sharing
7/16/13 8:22 PM
hagatron said...
Your dress looks nicer than the one on the packet! Do you think you could make this out of a non-stretchy fabric? I'm a very novice sewer!
7/18/13 1:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2874

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review