Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1297 (Misses' Dress ) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 722 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/13 1:24 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
This is so cute on you. I love the use of 2 different stripes!
5/18/13 1:35 AM
sew2little said...
Marcy and Sandra--combined they are unbeatable--and this is a wonderful result. Had hoped you might be at PR weekend in SF! Marci
5/18/13 1:43 AM
Barbara V said...
Thank you! Marci, it was a disappointment to miss. I was with my family at the beach that weekend. The pictures and report obviously revealed it to be a wonderful PR gathering. I would have enjoyed seeing you and everyone again!
5/18/13 1:49 AM
FreyaStark said...
A chic and distinctive dress. It looks really good on you.
5/18/13 4:54 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love it! Very distinctive and definitely chic.
5/18/13 6:44 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a cool dress you've made! Great use of fabrics. The loose fitting design is not at all overwhelming - you look fab!
5/18/13 7:32 AM
Rebecca D said...
Stunning. Love the stripes combo and it is very flattering.
5/18/13 8:00 AM
cleverkitty said...
looks great on you and yes the fabric is a winner :)
5/18/13 8:25 AM
Sue Parrott said...
You look adorable! I love it! I also wouldn't mind sitting on your patio, just lovely!
5/18/13 8:31 AM
redside said...
Wow, this looks so fun!
5/18/13 10:44 AM
DorothyK said...
This dress looks fabulous on you. Perfect marriage of fabric and pattern. I must make this dress.
5/18/13 10:57 AM
sfshaza said...
It looks great, Barbara! I really like the mixing of the two stripes and your tucks at the hem are inspired. I also like the cap sleeve and would imagine that really works for your climate.
5/18/13 1:54 PM
Clareew said...
I always love your dresses, this is no exception. Great combination of fabric and pattern.
5/18/13 3:31 PM
prttynpnk said...
Wow- what a great meake- so floaty and fab.
5/19/13 6:30 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a gorgeous dress! Everything is so perfect!!
5/19/13 7:56 AM
lamstu said...
wow! wow! wow! Great use of two related fabrics. Your dress exceeds any notion I ever had of this pattern. Thanks for showing us your beautiful dress (and so nicely styled too).
5/19/13 9:03 AM
marec said...
Very chic, very flattering. I like the cap sleeves, and the tucks to the bottom hem. You have a home run with this dress. :-)
5/19/13 9:12 AM
cmarie12 said...
Such a lovely dress! Love your fabric choice!
5/19/13 10:46 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Snappy! And so cute on you. Thanks for the tips to make it unique. (Thanks also for the tour of your back yard! Looks so inviting.)
5/19/13 11:24 AM
Heatherrique said...
Barbara. your dress is so en vogue! You wear this style fabulously.
5/19/13 11:42 AM
nothy lane said...
Oh this is lovely. You've sold me on this pattern - I've looked at it a few times and wondered if it would turn out shapeless, but yours is really flattering.
5/19/13 3:17 PM
liliv said...
Very nice use of the two different stripes. Your dress is very stylish. I also liked that you added color with the scarf and the shoes. You are a very well dressed lady:)
5/20/13 10:01 AM
SewWil said...
What a wonderful dress!!! Excellent choice of fabric.
5/20/13 9:07 PM
Christas said...
This is such a lovely dress, Barbara! It looks amazing on you! I love your fabric choice so much. And, hey..... send me some of your sewing mojo, please! :-)
5/20/13 11:51 PM
JillyBe said...
What a great dress on you! Love the addition of the sleeves, and you've picked a perfect combo and placement of the stripes. Love it!
5/21/13 4:51 PM
Annette1 said...
This is SO cute on you! I can only long to be as chic as you in this fabulous, artsy (but not too artsy) dress. I LOVE the way you've used the dual stripes. :o)
5/23/13 0:28 AM
Nenewhis said...
This is just sew fabulous! I love the beautiful use of stripes, the chic-ness of the look, this is a garment that is so well thought of and made I am positively gaga over it!!! Love Love Love!
9/7/13 1:29 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Kwik Sew 3659
photo
Review by KWNightwin... on 7/3/12
Read Review

Simple Things Bibs and Booties Digital Pattern
Simple Things Bibs and Booties Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Fleur Dress Digital Pattern (SS10-11-301)
Angela Osborn Fleur Dress Digital Pattern (SS10-11-301)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 4877
photo
Review by Sweetiebop on 4/23/08
Read Review

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6808 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6808 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us