SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1297 (Misses' Dress )

4 more reviews
Viewed 779 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/13 1:24 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
This is so cute on you. I love the use of 2 different stripes!
5/18/13 1:35 AM
sew2little said...
Marcy and Sandra--combined they are unbeatable--and this is a wonderful result. Had hoped you might be at PR weekend in SF! Marci
5/18/13 1:43 AM
Barbara V said...
Thank you! Marci, it was a disappointment to miss. I was with my family at the beach that weekend. The pictures and report obviously revealed it to be a wonderful PR gathering. I would have enjoyed seeing you and everyone again!
5/18/13 1:49 AM
FreyaStark said...
A chic and distinctive dress. It looks really good on you.
5/18/13 4:54 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love it! Very distinctive and definitely chic.
5/18/13 6:44 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a cool dress you've made! Great use of fabrics. The loose fitting design is not at all overwhelming - you look fab!
5/18/13 7:32 AM
Rebecca D said...
Stunning. Love the stripes combo and it is very flattering.
5/18/13 8:00 AM
cleverkitty said...
looks great on you and yes the fabric is a winner :)
5/18/13 8:25 AM
Sue Parrott said...
You look adorable! I love it! I also wouldn't mind sitting on your patio, just lovely!
5/18/13 8:31 AM
redside said...
Wow, this looks so fun!
5/18/13 10:44 AM
DorothyK said...
This dress looks fabulous on you. Perfect marriage of fabric and pattern. I must make this dress.
5/18/13 10:57 AM
sfshaza said...
It looks great, Barbara! I really like the mixing of the two stripes and your tucks at the hem are inspired. I also like the cap sleeve and would imagine that really works for your climate.
5/18/13 1:54 PM
Clareew said...
I always love your dresses, this is no exception. Great combination of fabric and pattern.
5/18/13 3:31 PM
prttynpnk said...
Wow- what a great meake- so floaty and fab.
5/19/13 6:30 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a gorgeous dress! Everything is so perfect!!
5/19/13 7:56 AM
lamstu said...
wow! wow! wow! Great use of two related fabrics. Your dress exceeds any notion I ever had of this pattern. Thanks for showing us your beautiful dress (and so nicely styled too).
5/19/13 9:03 AM
marec said...
Very chic, very flattering. I like the cap sleeves, and the tucks to the bottom hem. You have a home run with this dress. :-)
5/19/13 9:12 AM
cmarie12 said...
Such a lovely dress! Love your fabric choice!
5/19/13 10:46 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Snappy! And so cute on you. Thanks for the tips to make it unique. (Thanks also for the tour of your back yard! Looks so inviting.)
5/19/13 11:24 AM
Heatherrique said...
Barbara. your dress is so en vogue! You wear this style fabulously.
5/19/13 11:42 AM
nothy lane said...
Oh this is lovely. You've sold me on this pattern - I've looked at it a few times and wondered if it would turn out shapeless, but yours is really flattering.
5/19/13 3:17 PM
liliv said...
Very nice use of the two different stripes. Your dress is very stylish. I also liked that you added color with the scarf and the shoes. You are a very well dressed lady:)
5/20/13 10:01 AM
SewWil said...
What a wonderful dress!!! Excellent choice of fabric.
5/20/13 9:07 PM
Christas said...
This is such a lovely dress, Barbara! It looks amazing on you! I love your fabric choice so much. And, hey..... send me some of your sewing mojo, please! :-)
5/20/13 11:51 PM
JillyBe said...
What a great dress on you! Love the addition of the sleeves, and you've picked a perfect combo and placement of the stripes. Love it!
5/21/13 4:51 PM
Annette1 said...
This is SO cute on you! I can only long to be as chic as you in this fabulous, artsy (but not too artsy) dress. I LOVE the way you've used the dual stripes. :o)
5/23/13 0:28 AM
Nenewhis said...
This is just sew fabulous! I love the beautiful use of stripes, the chic-ness of the look, this is a garment that is so well thought of and made I am positively gaga over it!!! Love Love Love!
9/7/13 1:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 7969

photo
by: julliams

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now
Silhouette Patterns 500

photo
by: JEF

Review