Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8886 (Misses' Top, Dress and Pants) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 585 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 153
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 150
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/13 3:28 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JanElise said...
I really like the color and shape of this top!
5/18/13 3:42 PM
talesofawannabe said...
This is so cute and definitely very lady like. I have to get this pattern at the next Vogue sale, you've convinced me.
5/18/13 3:53 PM
ArtAttack said...
Ooh, I love this. Especially wonderful in this color. I just bought this pattern and look forward to making it. I had turquoise in mind, too!
5/18/13 4:23 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty...great fabric choice and color!
5/18/13 5:32 PM
EleanorSews said...
It is lady-like! What a beautiful top! It will be lovely as a dress. Great idea.
5/18/13 5:34 PM
liliv said...
Lovely! Very nice collar and very pretty top! It will be great as a dress as well!
5/18/13 6:06 PM
KathleenS said...
I really like it without the sleeves. Great top.
5/18/13 8:09 PM
margk said...
Great top. I love the colour and the neckline. It should feel beautiful to wear in summer!
5/18/13 8:34 PM
lamstu said...
Gorgeous color. Would love to see a photo of you wearing it!
5/18/13 9:19 PM
Sew Confused said...
You're going to look like Jackie O. when you wear this!
5/18/13 10:04 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful! So perfect for summer. Yours looks sleeveless rather than the cap sleeve shown on the pattern. Did you omit it? I like the way yours looks better than the pattern photo.
5/19/13 6:44 AM
VivianZ said...
I have this pattern and yours is a definite motivation to make it up. Beautiful!
5/19/13 8:30 AM
cleverkitty said...
Very nice love it, I hate hooks and eyes too it's always a last resort with me.
5/19/13 8:56 AM
redside said...
Lovely collar--lovely color!
5/19/13 10:07 AM
Dianne22 said...
Great job! Love the color and the style.
5/19/13 10:58 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I agree with Sew Confused...you will look *just* like Jackie O in this! My immediate thought when I saw the photo. Love it (and love the color too).
5/19/13 11:27 AM
daintydeb said...
Love this look. Will purchase this.
5/19/13 3:34 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is far prettier than the pattern picture! Thanks for the review. :)
5/22/13 9:36 PM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for your timely review. I just purchased this pattern and love these necklines. It's really good to see how well it works in linen, perfect for summer!
5/24/13 6:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Vogue Patterns 1179 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by sewmytime on 7/30/11
Read Review

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5997
photo
Review by Gemaki on 1/16/11
Read Review

Jalie 3026 Pattern
Jalie 3026 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us