Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 06-2010-132 (a not so maternity dress ) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 415 times 6 more reviews
Reviewed by:liliv
photo
About lilivstar
GREECE
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/13 3:33 AM
Last Updated:5/19/13 3:04 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
Wow, really pretty! I can just hear the song "Lady in Red" (if you haven't heard of it, you would get a kick out of it I think :). I was ready to congratulate you when I noticed "maternity", haha. You look so great in this dress! I love the flounce, nice touch! :)
5/19/13 8:11 AM
liliv said...
I wish I were really pregnant, this was exactly my thought when I was writing the review! It would be such a joy to expect a little baby to come to life and sew little cute clothes for him/her. And of course I've heard the song! Thank you very much lady for your sweet comments!
5/19/13 8:27 AM
Living Beauty said...
Beautiful dress! You look great in it...I would have never guessed it was a maternity pattern!
5/19/13 9:11 AM
liliv said...
Thanks Living Beauty!
5/19/13 9:27 AM
Heatherrique said...
You look sensational in red! The photos are quite a treat! Thanks for sharing :-)
5/19/13 11:19 AM
gautrann said...
Wow liliv - I would not have guessed this was a maternity pattern. And I loved the ruffled hemline you created - turned out to be a "happy mistake" after all. Thanks for the tip on creating the scarf - I'll try it!
5/19/13 1:09 PM
liliv said...
Thanks girls:)
5/19/13 3:09 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great dresss...love the flounce at the hemline. Genius to adjust a maternity dress!
5/20/13 2:43 AM
sewsue1 said...
I would never have guessed it started out as a maternity pattern! I think the ruffle you added is the perfect touch. The dress looks great on you.
5/20/13 9:17 AM
liliv said...
Thank you!! I wish sometime soon to use this pattern for its original purpose;)
5/20/13 9:52 AM
norie creates said...
Beautiful and very sexy!
5/21/13 12:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Dos de Tejas 5023
photo
Review by petra on 8/9/04
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $14.06
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 00015
photo
Review by cloudyhn on 11/10/10
Read Review

8 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $21.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8766 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8766 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8824 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8824 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us