SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2010-132  (a not so maternity dress )

6 more reviews
Viewed 424 times 
Reviewed by:liliv
photo

 
 
About lilivstarstar
GREECE
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/13 3:33 AM
Last Updated:5/19/13 3:04 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
Wow, really pretty! I can just hear the song "Lady in Red" (if you haven't heard of it, you would get a kick out of it I think :). I was ready to congratulate you when I noticed "maternity", haha. You look so great in this dress! I love the flounce, nice touch! :)
5/19/13 8:11 AM
liliv said...
I wish I were really pregnant, this was exactly my thought when I was writing the review! It would be such a joy to expect a little baby to come to life and sew little cute clothes for him/her. And of course I've heard the song! Thank you very much lady for your sweet comments!
5/19/13 8:27 AM
Living Beauty said...
Beautiful dress! You look great in it...I would have never guessed it was a maternity pattern!
5/19/13 9:11 AM
liliv said...
Thanks Living Beauty!
5/19/13 9:27 AM
Heatherrique said...
You look sensational in red! The photos are quite a treat! Thanks for sharing :-)
5/19/13 11:19 AM
gautrann said...
Wow liliv - I would not have guessed this was a maternity pattern. And I loved the ruffled hemline you created - turned out to be a "happy mistake" after all. Thanks for the tip on creating the scarf - I'll try it!
5/19/13 1:09 PM
liliv said...
Thanks girls:)
5/19/13 3:09 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great dresss...love the flounce at the hemline. Genius to adjust a maternity dress!
5/20/13 2:43 AM
sewsue1 said...
I would never have guessed it started out as a maternity pattern! I think the ruffle you added is the perfect touch. The dress looks great on you.
5/20/13 9:17 AM
liliv said...
Thank you!! I wish sometime soon to use this pattern for its original purpose;)
5/20/13 9:52 AM
norie creates said...
Beautiful and very sexy!
5/21/13 12:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now