SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2010-132  (a not so maternity dress )

6 more reviews
Viewed 424 times 
Reviewed by:liliv
photo

 
 
About lilivstar
GREECE
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/13 3:33 AM
Last Updated:5/19/13 3:04 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
Wow, really pretty! I can just hear the song "Lady in Red" (if you haven't heard of it, you would get a kick out of it I think :). I was ready to congratulate you when I noticed "maternity", haha. You look so great in this dress! I love the flounce, nice touch! :)
5/19/13 8:11 AM
liliv said...
I wish I were really pregnant, this was exactly my thought when I was writing the review! It would be such a joy to expect a little baby to come to life and sew little cute clothes for him/her. And of course I've heard the song! Thank you very much lady for your sweet comments!
5/19/13 8:27 AM
Living Beauty said...
Beautiful dress! You look great in it...I would have never guessed it was a maternity pattern!
5/19/13 9:11 AM
liliv said...
Thanks Living Beauty!
5/19/13 9:27 AM
Heatherrique said...
You look sensational in red! The photos are quite a treat! Thanks for sharing :-)
5/19/13 11:19 AM
gautrann said...
Wow liliv - I would not have guessed this was a maternity pattern. And I loved the ruffled hemline you created - turned out to be a "happy mistake" after all. Thanks for the tip on creating the scarf - I'll try it!
5/19/13 1:09 PM
liliv said...
Thanks girls:)
5/19/13 3:09 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great dresss...love the flounce at the hemline. Genius to adjust a maternity dress!
5/20/13 2:43 AM
sewsue1 said...
I would never have guessed it started out as a maternity pattern! I think the ruffle you added is the perfect touch. The dress looks great on you.
5/20/13 9:17 AM
liliv said...
Thank you!! I wish sometime soon to use this pattern for its original purpose;)
5/20/13 9:52 AM
norie creates said...
Beautiful and very sexy!
5/21/13 12:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 0854

photo
by: Sandie1

Review
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now