SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> PatternReview> 100 (Summer Street Dress)

13 more reviews
Viewed 390 times 
Reviewed by:myisonu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About myisonustar
FL USA
Member since: 1/4/05
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/13 0:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $9.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $9.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
It is very pretty on you. I think your fabric is great.
5/19/13 8:11 AM
myisonu said...

5/19/13 1:52 PM
myisonu said...
Thank you JEF !
5/19/13 1:54 PM
newmama said...
Congratulations on your first review! I like the fabric as well, and really appreciate having another review of this one. I also like the idea of PR having it's own patterns and purchased the Rock & Roll top on Friday :)
5/19/13 4:07 PM
myisonu said...
Thank you Newmama! When it was flat..., the fabric looked a little like wallpaper to me! It really was a surprise how much I liked it once the dress was made. Also, thank you again JTink.
5/19/13 6:42 PM
Deepika said...
I think your dress is super cute and its totally your style. If I may offer a suggestion... in your next version trying adding a couple more inches to the bodice so the seam falls a little lower highlighting the narrowest part of your body. Then take in from the sides (if you feel its too loose). See if you like it better that way.
5/20/13 7:24 AM
myisonu said...
Thanks Deepika! Yes, I would like to try it with a longer bodice too...and I probably wouldn't have thought to take it in at the sides but I can see where that would be important to think about to maintain the style. It's funny though. With a bit of a "forward" tummy... this style can sometimes look like a maternity style...and with the bodice as high as it is, in my case I think it actually makes that part look better. It would be interesting to see if I could balance lengthening the bodice just enough and still keep that part of the look intact...
5/20/13 9:00 AM
Pj3g said...
Love the fabric! And that dress looks really cute on you! Great review too!
5/20/13 2:22 PM
myisonu said...
Thanks for the encouragement!
5/20/13 9:48 PM
Sunflower2499 said...
I think it's great and I loved your review? Thank you!
5/21/13 11:25 AM
Terri A said...
Cute!
5/24/13 3:37 PM
HDWen said...
Great, and thorough written review! And your 1st so many wonderful things to compliment on this! Agree maybe with a long line to the top, and the pleats being talked about on the Dress sew-a-long it will step it up that notch to keep it out of the "maybe" maternity arena. I also LOVE the fabric! How cool it's not one you liked sitting there but after sewing, it's a great looking dress fabric Congrats all the way around and I hope you make 1 more with Deepika's suggestions. It's a beautiful style on you.
5/26/13 5:58 AM
myisonu said...
how sweet of you all! Thanks!
5/26/13 2:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Butterick 5415

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 9818

photo
by: SewRuth

Review