Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8894 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 513 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Annette1
photo
Friend of PR
About Annette1starstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 202 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/13 11:30 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Annette, this is such a beautifully casual look. I am also in utter envy of that linen. Really cool dress.
5/20/13 1:22 AM
ArtAttack said...
Agree with marec...and the fabric is gorgeous!
5/20/13 2:33 AM
Athene said...
A great dress. Just looking at your picture makes me think of walking on the beach enjoying a summer breeze.
5/20/13 3:44 AM
HRigg said...
Nice easy dress to wear. Lovely.
5/20/13 3:53 AM
Renata said...
Looks great on you and I love the fabric too.
5/20/13 8:17 AM
Christas said...
What an excellent review! Looks like you have a new, pretty dress WITH SLEEVES! It looks great on you. I agree that it definitely isn't close fitting (like the pattern said), but it looks very nice on you and will be great to wear to keep cool in the Nebraska heat.
5/20/13 8:46 AM
Barbara V said...
Hi Annette! What pretty linen for this cute summer dress. I really like that band with horizontal stripe to give an interesting contrast to the design. Enjoy wearing it in these warm and hot months to come.
5/20/13 9:30 AM
Re Becca said...
Wow, that looks so perfect for summer. I'm totally jealous of that fabric.
5/20/13 3:06 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely cool-looking dress, just the thing for a hot summer. I love the fabric.
5/21/13 3:49 AM
Cheryl in Chicago said...
Thanks for the tips. Sounds like we have similar size and fitting tasks. I was just getting ready to cut a muslin to understand how close, close fitting really is. Thanks for your review
5/21/13 9:20 AM
Margaret said...
Wonderful summery dress. I love the stripes. Great idea adding the belt too.
6/5/13 4:50 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

KnipMode Magazine 02-2011-12
photo
Review by treefrog on 7/18/11
Read Review

By Hand London Anna Dress
By Hand London Anna Dress

Details
Price: $23.39
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Ceylon Pattern (1009)
Colette Patterns Ceylon Pattern (1009)

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 36361-1000
photo
Review by JEF on 2/25/09
Read Review

Maria Denmark Olivia Oversize Tee Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Olivia Oversize Tee Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Firefly Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Firefly Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us