SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2957 (Misses Dress)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fabrics Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 452 times 
Reviewed by:Kellie R.
photo

 
 
About Kellie R.starstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/4/07
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/13 11:53 AM
Last Updated:5/21/13 10:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
That looks stunnijng. Its so good to see you up and feeling well. I would never have imagined that you weren't a very experienced knit sewer, this looks terrific. It is a great knit and holds its shape well, good to know that its comfy too.
5/20/13 11:59 AM
Rhoda K said...
I love your dress and you wear it well. Glad you're feeling better and I'm sure the compliments were uplifting as well.
5/20/13 12:41 PM
Pamaro said...
Great looking dress! May you heal quickly from your surgery and without any complications. :)
5/20/13 12:42 PM
persevering said...
Thanks for your review of your lovely dress. Coincidently I was thinking about you (though I haven't yet got back into sewing yet, I am addicted, it would appear, to keeping up to seeing what is posted on this site) and wondering why I hadn't seen a review for quite some time - oh my! what a time you've had... Best wishes to you for good health, from Toronto, Canada
5/20/13 1:32 PM
norie creates said...
Beautiful recovery dress!
5/20/13 1:44 PM
jlg said...
This fits you beautifully. Very pretty.
5/20/13 1:51 PM
Jupiter, FL said...
Such a Beautiful dress! And easy and comfortable -- talk about bang for the buck (and the investment of time)! Congrats on a big success and best wishes for a speedy recovery!
5/20/13 2:10 PM
Christas said...
Your dress looks soooo pretty on you! I'm so glad you are recovering from your surgery.
5/20/13 11:46 PM
mars418 said...
Welcome to Austin! You have had a lot going on! Love the dress--it looks great on you!
5/21/13 8:14 AM
Kellie R. said...
Thanks so much everybody! I wore it twice yesterday and it was everything I hoped it would be. And thanks for all of your well wishes. It means a lot to me... I updated the review with better pictures. :)
5/21/13 10:19 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
It looks wonderful on you! It's such a flattering shape and hope it inspires more lovely sewing projects during your recovery period.
5/21/13 11:16 AM
wildberrymom said...
Very nice!
5/21/13 12:00 PM
JudieL said...
Great dress. Hope your recovery is swift.
5/21/13 3:18 PM
Jessica Dean said...
You look amazing in your recovery dress!! Beautiful! :)
5/21/13 9:55 PM
ChristmasHills said...
I share everyone's sentiments in wishing you a full recovery. You look fabulous in your dress, cool and comfy. Your picture should be on the pattern.
5/21/13 10:19 PM
fattyboomboom said...
You look fantastic! I love the print of the fabric.
5/24/13 8:12 PM
Stitching fairy said...
Love this dress, you look lovely in it.
5/30/13 4:37 AM
Renren said...
Beautiful dress!
5/31/13 2:23 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Really pretty dress
6/1/13 4:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2006-106

photo
by: olgarosita

Review
Butterick 5850

photo
by: mysticotal...

Review

Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now