Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Grainline Studio: 31004 (Archer Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops
Review submitted in Natural Fabrics Contest 2013 Contest    printable version
Viewed 354 times 53 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 141
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:5/27/13 4:50 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $10.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
WOW! I love the fabric on your Archer! The fit looks really good too.
5/27/13 5:55 PM
Jessica Dean said...
Ditto above, the fabric is great! Love the top, wonderful job. :)
5/27/13 6:33 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is this cute! It is so unique and I would have never guessed it was the Archer pattern. Well done!
5/27/13 6:35 PM
madbadger said...
I was wondering why there were so many reviews for this shirt...and I've been thinking about downloading it myself (I'm scared of downloadable patterns, lol)...looking forward to seeing your other 10 versions - this one is fabulous!
5/27/13 7:26 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Well well, game on Ms. Dorcas!! I can see already you are going to take this sewalong to another level entirely! The collar band without the collar...brilliant! It fits this amazing fabric perfectly. Incredible!!
5/27/13 7:45 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I agree with Jstarr!!
5/27/13 9:11 PM
Jrhee said...
Cool - so exotic and dressy!
5/27/13 11:10 PM
wildberrymom said...
You are having way too much fun--the shirt is wonderful!
5/28/13 2:28 AM
cleverkitty said...
very nice placement of the print, I was just looking at Robert Kaufman fabrics, thanks for inspiring :)
5/28/13 7:23 AM
grays08 said...
Your use of the prints on this is masterful, and I love what you have done with the Archer as I much prefer the fit of yours with the sides taken in and your other adjustments so I think I might just have to try this pattern after all.
5/28/13 11:02 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
What a fabulous print!! Beautiful shirt! Love your version.
5/28/13 1:19 PM
SewWil said...
Amazing print placement. This shirt definitely has WOW factor. Great job!
5/30/13 8:35 PM
Quickie said...
What an amazing fabric and you used it well!
5/31/13 4:50 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Love the vibrant colors you used, nice job :)
6/1/13 4:11 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

No Pattern Used Sewing machine cover
photo
Review by Nessa09 on 4/12/10
Read Review

Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)
Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3601
photo
Review by mhoutz on 8/4/13
Read Review

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Details
Price: $24.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8630 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8630 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6811 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6811 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us