SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Grainline Studio> 31004 (Archer Shirt)

68 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fabrics Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 365 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:5/27/13 4:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.80 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.80 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
WOW! I love the fabric on your Archer! The fit looks really good too.
5/27/13 5:55 PM
Jessica Dean said...
Ditto above, the fabric is great! Love the top, wonderful job. :)
5/27/13 6:33 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is this cute! It is so unique and I would have never guessed it was the Archer pattern. Well done!
5/27/13 6:35 PM
madbadger said...
I was wondering why there were so many reviews for this shirt...and I've been thinking about downloading it myself (I'm scared of downloadable patterns, lol)...looking forward to seeing your other 10 versions - this one is fabulous!
5/27/13 7:26 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Well well, game on Ms. Dorcas!! I can see already you are going to take this sewalong to another level entirely! The collar band without the collar...brilliant! It fits this amazing fabric perfectly. Incredible!!
5/27/13 7:45 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I agree with Jstarr!!
5/27/13 9:11 PM
Jrhee said...
Cool - so exotic and dressy!
5/27/13 11:10 PM
wildberrymom said...
You are having way too much fun--the shirt is wonderful!
5/28/13 2:28 AM
cleverkitty said...
very nice placement of the print, I was just looking at Robert Kaufman fabrics, thanks for inspiring :)
5/28/13 7:23 AM
grays08 said...
Your use of the prints on this is masterful, and I love what you have done with the Archer as I much prefer the fit of yours with the sides taken in and your other adjustments so I think I might just have to try this pattern after all.
5/28/13 11:02 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
What a fabulous print!! Beautiful shirt! Love your version.
5/28/13 1:19 PM
SewWil said...
Amazing print placement. This shirt definitely has WOW factor. Great job!
5/30/13 8:35 PM
Quickie said...
What an amazing fabric and you used it well!
5/31/13 4:50 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Love the vibrant colors you used, nice job :)
6/1/13 4:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 1317

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
Simplicity 3790

photo
by: Doobee64

Review
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now