SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Grainline Studio> 31004 (Archer Shirt)

81 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fabrics Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 375 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 98 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:5/27/13 4:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.80 $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.80 $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said...
Love the vibrant colors you used, nice job :)
6/1/13 4:11 PM
Quickie said...
What an amazing fabric and you used it well!
5/31/13 4:50 AM
SewWil said...
Amazing print placement. This shirt definitely has WOW factor. Great job!
5/30/13 8:35 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
What a fabulous print!! Beautiful shirt! Love your version.
5/28/13 1:19 PM
grays08 said...
Your use of the prints on this is masterful, and I love what you have done with the Archer as I much prefer the fit of yours with the sides taken in and your other adjustments so I think I might just have to try this pattern after all.
5/28/13 11:02 AM
cleverkitty said...
very nice placement of the print, I was just looking at Robert Kaufman fabrics, thanks for inspiring :)
5/28/13 7:23 AM
wildberrymom said...
You are having way too much fun--the shirt is wonderful!
5/28/13 2:28 AM
Jrhee said...
Cool - so exotic and dressy!
5/27/13 11:10 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I agree with Jstarr!!
5/27/13 9:11 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Well well, game on Ms. Dorcas!! I can see already you are going to take this sewalong to another level entirely! The collar band without the collar...brilliant! It fits this amazing fabric perfectly. Incredible!!
5/27/13 7:45 PM
madbadger said...
I was wondering why there were so many reviews for this shirt...and I've been thinking about downloading it myself (I'm scared of downloadable patterns, lol)...looking forward to seeing your other 10 versions - this one is fabulous!
5/27/13 7:26 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is this cute! It is so unique and I would have never guessed it was the Archer pattern. Well done!
5/27/13 6:35 PM
Jessica Dean said...
Ditto above, the fabric is great! Love the top, wonderful job. :)
5/27/13 6:33 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
WOW! I love the fabric on your Archer! The fit looks really good too.
5/27/13 5:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Other Tessuti Lily Linen Dress

photo
by: rivergum

Review
Simplicity 2284

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now