SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Grainline Studio> 31004 (Archer Shirt)

70 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fabrics Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 366 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:5/27/13 4:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.80 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.80 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
WOW! I love the fabric on your Archer! The fit looks really good too.
5/27/13 5:55 PM
Jessica Dean said...
Ditto above, the fabric is great! Love the top, wonderful job. :)
5/27/13 6:33 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is this cute! It is so unique and I would have never guessed it was the Archer pattern. Well done!
5/27/13 6:35 PM
madbadger said...
I was wondering why there were so many reviews for this shirt...and I've been thinking about downloading it myself (I'm scared of downloadable patterns, lol)...looking forward to seeing your other 10 versions - this one is fabulous!
5/27/13 7:26 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Well well, game on Ms. Dorcas!! I can see already you are going to take this sewalong to another level entirely! The collar band without the collar...brilliant! It fits this amazing fabric perfectly. Incredible!!
5/27/13 7:45 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I agree with Jstarr!!
5/27/13 9:11 PM
Jrhee said...
Cool - so exotic and dressy!
5/27/13 11:10 PM
wildberrymom said...
You are having way too much fun--the shirt is wonderful!
5/28/13 2:28 AM
cleverkitty said...
very nice placement of the print, I was just looking at Robert Kaufman fabrics, thanks for inspiring :)
5/28/13 7:23 AM
grays08 said...
Your use of the prints on this is masterful, and I love what you have done with the Archer as I much prefer the fit of yours with the sides taken in and your other adjustments so I think I might just have to try this pattern after all.
5/28/13 11:02 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
What a fabulous print!! Beautiful shirt! Love your version.
5/28/13 1:19 PM
SewWil said...
Amazing print placement. This shirt definitely has WOW factor. Great job!
5/30/13 8:35 PM
Quickie said...
What an amazing fabric and you used it well!
5/31/13 4:50 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Love the vibrant colors you used, nice job :)
6/1/13 4:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1034

photo
by: lamstu

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now