SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5540 

17 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fabrics Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 133 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 144
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/13 5:14 PM
Last Updated:5/27/13 5:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sugarduck said...
Really cute! The ensemble reminds me of those summer wardrobe patterns from the 1950s (that's meant to be a compliment!). Thanks for the review.
6/7/13 5:23 AM
Quickie said...
Very sweet
5/31/13 4:55 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful dress, your daughter looks so lovely and so happy in her new dress and hat. Yes she should be on the pattern envelope!
5/28/13 1:15 PM
Pj3g said...
Love it--especially with the hat too!
5/28/13 10:25 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Such a cute dress with shorts to match! I love it :) Your daughter is a natural for the camera, I think she loves every photoshoot!
5/28/13 2:40 AM
Terri A said...
Super darling!
5/28/13 1:52 AM
Sue Parrott said...
This is so adorable!
5/27/13 9:43 PM
JillyBe said...
You have a natural model, and such an adorable outfit!
5/27/13 8:17 PM
Morisot said...
Very nice outfit. Very cute model.
5/27/13 6:27 PM
Jessica Dean said...
How cute!!! She could be the pattern cover girl! Great dress! :D
5/27/13 6:21 PM
Renren said...
Oh, heavens, I can't compete with that!!! lol -- How cute and sweet and how deliriously happy she looks in her new outfit. This is what springtime is made of!
5/27/13 6:18 PM
Texahoma said...
Soooooo cute, I like your version better than the pattern picture. Makes me wish my girls were still this size, sigh.
5/27/13 5:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Kwik Sew Raglan Sweatshirt

photo
by: Leu

Review
StyleArc Pleated Pia Top

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

More Info
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

More Info