SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5540 

17 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fabrics Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 132 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/13 5:14 PM
Last Updated:5/27/13 5:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Texahoma said...
Soooooo cute, I like your version better than the pattern picture. Makes me wish my girls were still this size, sigh.
5/27/13 5:57 PM
Renren said...
Oh, heavens, I can't compete with that!!! lol -- How cute and sweet and how deliriously happy she looks in her new outfit. This is what springtime is made of!
5/27/13 6:18 PM
Jessica Dean said...
How cute!!! She could be the pattern cover girl! Great dress! :D
5/27/13 6:21 PM
Morisot said...
Very nice outfit. Very cute model.
5/27/13 6:27 PM
JillyBe said...
You have a natural model, and such an adorable outfit!
5/27/13 8:17 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is so adorable!
5/27/13 9:43 PM
Terri A said...
Super darling!
5/28/13 1:52 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Such a cute dress with shorts to match! I love it :) Your daughter is a natural for the camera, I think she loves every photoshoot!
5/28/13 2:40 AM
Pj3g said...
Love it--especially with the hat too!
5/28/13 10:25 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful dress, your daughter looks so lovely and so happy in her new dress and hat. Yes she should be on the pattern envelope!
5/28/13 1:15 PM
Quickie said...
Very sweet
5/31/13 4:55 AM
sugarduck said...
Really cute! The ensemble reminds me of those summer wardrobe patterns from the 1950s (that's meant to be a compliment!). Thanks for the review.
6/7/13 5:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8390

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Kwik Sew 2101

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Buy Now