SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5540 

17 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fabrics Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 134 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 144
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/13 5:14 PM
Last Updated:5/27/13 5:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sugarduck said... (6/7/13 5:23 AM) Reply
Really cute! The ensemble reminds me of those summer wardrobe patterns from the 1950s (that's meant to be a compliment!). Thanks for the review.
Quickie said... (5/31/13 4:55 AM) Reply
Very sweet
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (5/28/13 1:15 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress, your daughter looks so lovely and so happy in her new dress and hat. Yes she should be on the pattern envelope!
Pj3g said... (5/28/13 10:25 AM) Reply
Love it--especially with the hat too!
arianamaniacs said... (5/28/13 2:40 AM) Reply
Such a cute dress with shorts to match! I love it :) Your daughter is a natural for the camera, I think she loves every photoshoot!
Terri A said... (5/28/13 1:52 AM) Reply
Super darling!
Sue Parrott said... (5/27/13 9:43 PM) Reply
This is so adorable!
JillyBe said... (5/27/13 8:17 PM) Reply
You have a natural model, and such an adorable outfit!
Morisot said... (5/27/13 6:27 PM) Reply
Very nice outfit. Very cute model.
Jessica Dean said... (5/27/13 6:21 PM) Reply
How cute!!! She could be the pattern cover girl! Great dress! :D
renren said... (5/27/13 6:18 PM) Reply
Oh, heavens, I can't compete with that!!! lol -- How cute and sweet and how deliriously happy she looks in her new outfit. This is what springtime is made of!
Texahoma said... (5/27/13 5:57 PM) Reply
Soooooo cute, I like your version better than the pattern picture. Makes me wish my girls were still this size, sigh.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 2398

photo
by: MaidenJane

Review
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Pattern Details