Online Sewing Class: Pattern Work
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5540 

17 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fabrics Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 145 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews: 149 (patterns: 144)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/13 5:14 PM
Last Updated:5/27/13 5:26 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
sugarduck said... (6/7/13 5:23 AM) Reply
Really cute! The ensemble reminds me of those summer wardrobe patterns from the 1950s (that's meant to be a compliment!). Thanks for the review.
Quickie said... (5/31/13 4:55 AM) Reply
Very sweet
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (5/28/13 1:15 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress, your daughter looks so lovely and so happy in her new dress and hat. Yes she should be on the pattern envelope!
Pj3g said... (5/28/13 10:25 AM) Reply
Love it--especially with the hat too!
arianamaniacs said... (5/28/13 2:40 AM) Reply
Such a cute dress with shorts to match! I love it :) Your daughter is a natural for the camera, I think she loves every photoshoot!
Terri A said... (5/28/13 1:52 AM) Reply
Super darling!
Sue Parrott said... (5/27/13 9:43 PM) Reply
This is so adorable!
JillyBe said... (5/27/13 8:17 PM) Reply
You have a natural model, and such an adorable outfit!
Morisot said... (5/27/13 6:27 PM) Reply
Very nice outfit. Very cute model.
Jessica Dean said... (5/27/13 6:21 PM) Reply
How cute!!! She could be the pattern cover girl! Great dress! :D
renren said... (5/27/13 6:18 PM) Reply
Oh, heavens, I can't compete with that!!! lol -- How cute and sweet and how deliriously happy she looks in her new outfit. This is what springtime is made of!
Texahoma said... (5/27/13 5:57 PM) Reply
Soooooo cute, I like your version better than the pattern picture. Makes me wish my girls were still this size, sigh.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Other reversible wrap skirt

photo
by: Rhoda K

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Pattern Details
Simplicity 9246

photo
by: sewfie65

Review