Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6044 (MEN'S SHIRTS) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Shirts
Review submitted in Natural Fabrics Contest 2013 Contest    printable version
Viewed 235 times 32 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:mportuesisf
photo
About mportuesisfstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/8/12
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/13 7:23 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.16 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.16  List Price: $18.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jessica Dean said...
Great shirt. I haven't tried to do men's clothes yet. Added this one to my wish list. Thanks for the review. :)
5/30/13 7:55 PM
Aroura said...
Very nice looking shirt, got a great fit! Wow, I don't even know what a tower placket is...lol. I hope to see your long sleeved version when you finish it, though!
5/30/13 10:31 PM
Renren said...
This is nicely sewn and you got a great fit, too.
5/31/13 2:20 AM
arianamaniacs said...
I love making shirts for my BF. Yours turned out great and fits you like it was made for you :-D Like the pink too, it looks good on men. I agree, a fake placket for the arm is lame. I also prefer a cut-on front facing. Hope to see some more of your work!
5/31/13 4:24 AM
Quickie said...
Good fit and nice on you. Congrats
5/31/13 5:16 AM
1SewSweet said...
I really love this pattern! (I have it already). I've made a couple of shirts for my hubby from it already. Your seersucker fabric is awesome! I will post the next one I make for my hubby since I didn't post the last couple. This is a great TNT pattern!
5/31/13 5:48 AM
nicegirl said...
Great job on this! The fit is awesome and I love your color choice.
5/31/13 12:57 PM
ClioBklyn said...
What a great summer shirt! It looks terrific on you.
6/1/13 8:55 AM
mportuesisf said...
Thank you everyone for the very kind comments, and especially the favorable response to my color choice! arianamaniacs, I agree that a cut-on front facing is probably easier, especially when it comes to plaids.
6/3/13 10:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

New Look 6626
photo
Review by maridunn on 12/14/07
Read Review

Oliver S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6022
photo
Review by MarianS on 8/27/11
Read Review

Petite Plus 303 Pattern
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6508 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6508 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6019 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 6019 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us