SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6044 (MEN'S SHIRTS)

37 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fabrics Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 254 times 
Reviewed by:mportuesisf
photo

 
 
About mportuesisfstar
CA United States
Member since: 1/8/12
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/13 7:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mportuesisf said...
Thank you everyone for the very kind comments, and especially the favorable response to my color choice! arianamaniacs, I agree that a cut-on front facing is probably easier, especially when it comes to plaids.
6/3/13 10:45 PM
ClioBklyn said...
What a great summer shirt! It looks terrific on you.
6/1/13 8:55 AM
nicegirl said...
Great job on this! The fit is awesome and I love your color choice.
5/31/13 12:57 PM
1SewSweet said...
I really love this pattern! (I have it already). I've made a couple of shirts for my hubby from it already. Your seersucker fabric is awesome! I will post the next one I make for my hubby since I didn't post the last couple. This is a great TNT pattern!
5/31/13 5:48 AM
Quickie said...
Good fit and nice on you. Congrats
5/31/13 5:16 AM
arianamaniacs said...
I love making shirts for my BF. Yours turned out great and fits you like it was made for you :-D Like the pink too, it looks good on men. I agree, a fake placket for the arm is lame. I also prefer a cut-on front facing. Hope to see some more of your work!
5/31/13 4:24 AM
Renren said...
This is nicely sewn and you got a great fit, too.
5/31/13 2:20 AM
Aroura said...
Very nice looking shirt, got a great fit! Wow, I don't even know what a tower placket is...lol. I hope to see your long sleeved version when you finish it, though!
5/30/13 10:31 PM
Jessica Dean said...
Great shirt. I haven't tried to do men's clothes yet. Added this one to my wish list. Thanks for the review. :)
5/30/13 7:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

New Look 6123

photo
by: MissZuriB

Review
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now