SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2013-107 (Cardigan)

9 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fabrics Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 508 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/13 5:33 AM
Last Updated:6/4/13 5:47 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Beautiful cardigan! Thanks for the great review.
9/21/13 11:37 AM
WhyNotSewIt said...
Looks great! And helpful review! Thanks.
6/12/13 7:57 PM
Terri A said...
Beautiful cardi on you!
6/7/13 1:17 AM
Jrhee said...
So gorgeous on you!
6/4/13 10:12 AM
MrsCharisma said...
This cardigan is one of the main reasons I tracked down this individual issue and bought it. I love it! The color is pretty and you did a great job putting it together.
5/31/13 10:07 AM
Quickie said...
Lovely cardi. and your review is making me think i should give it a try too.
5/31/13 5:27 AM
velosewer said...
It's gorgeous and the buttons are a lovely feature at the band with the gathers. Love this a lot!
5/31/13 3:20 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
This is simply beautiful. It was my favorite pattern from that issue and I'm looking forward to making it. Thanks for all the great pointers.
5/31/13 0:39 AM
Levone said...
Love your version of this! Thanks for all of the tips especially to make a larger size or increase the side seams. I'm definitely putting this one on my list to sew now!
5/30/13 6:24 PM
MNBarb said...
I've been tempted with this cardigan and your merino wool may have tipped me over the edge.
5/30/13 3:24 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Those gathers look great as well as your sassy contrasting buttons!
5/30/13 2:34 PM
Jessica Dean said...
What a great cardi! Love it. :)
5/30/13 12:00 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Fabulous cardy, I really want to make this too!
5/30/13 11:36 AM
ChristinePDX said...
Very cute! The photos do an excellent job of showing all the nice details.
5/30/13 10:54 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Nice cardigan! That issue has some good stuff in it, I bought it in part because of this pattern. You did a great job on it, it looked hard to me but your result looks very professional
5/30/13 10:22 AM
ArtAttack said...
Great cardi! Love the blue buttons...really cute and NO frumpy going on here!
5/30/13 9:31 AM
Janiki said...
Thanks for the review. I'm always very grateful for reviews which let me know about the sizing, and since I need a 42 with Burda too I will certainly heed your advice. The fabric and the colour looks perfect for this pattern.
5/30/13 9:14 AM
sunflower2306 said...
Stunning cardigan! Love the gathers!
5/30/13 8:38 AM
grays08 said...
So thrilled you saw the reviews and allocated more in the sides. This is fabulous, and I really appreciate your tip about decreasing the SA on the bands as it's something I hadn't thought about. I usually use a smaller SA for knits but on this one, I had made everything 5/8".....I will definitely use a smaller one on the bands next time as it is a PITA! Thanks for a great review!
5/30/13 8:14 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous cardiga
5/30/13 8:07 AM
Twinset said...
Beautiful cardi! Love it!
5/30/13 6:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2899

photo
by: Cosso

Review
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info