SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8766 (MIsses Dress)

37 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fabrics Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 562 times 
Reviewed by:caper81
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About caper81star
CANADA
Member since: 9/24/11
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:5/30/13 11:11 AM
Last Updated:5/30/13 11:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
Great dress! I hadn't noticed this view of the pattern before, but I like it a lot now you've brought it to my attention. Your dress looks great on you - the fabric print and colours also really suit you.
8/24/13 8:56 PM
jennygolightly1 said...
I'm jealous of the dress, and the heels. I'm too tall for them lol
6/14/13 3:38 AM
arianamaniacs said...
First strapless dress? You did a fab job!!!
6/1/13 4:47 PM
caper81 said...
Wow, thank you so much ladies! I appreciate all your generous comments :)
5/31/13 6:54 PM
Pj3g said...
Very pretty!
5/31/13 3:32 PM
mnitts said...
Very cute. I have this pattern. Never thought of doing that version....might have to now!
5/31/13 6:43 AM
Quickie said...
You did a great job. The first time you worked with woven and then daring a strapless..... and succeding.... Congrats. I loved the tip with the twining thread
5/31/13 5:04 AM
wildberrymom said...
Very cute dress--out-of zone sewing is good sometimes!
5/31/13 2:55 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Well done - your dress looks super on you!
5/31/13 0:36 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very nice dress. I agree wit ph you - it's good to get our of our comfort zones sometimes!
5/31/13 0:34 AM
beanchor said...
Twine for gathering? Mind blown! Great job on this dress.
5/30/13 10:54 PM
cleverkitty said...
really looks great on you, the fabric has that Liberty Of London look. Nice colors. Adorable cats!!!!
5/30/13 9:32 PM
SewWil said...
Cute dress!
5/30/13 8:39 PM
madbadger said...
You did an excellent job - gorgeous dress! Nice work on the liner/zipper too and I have never done gathers with twine - looked neat!
5/30/13 8:15 PM
liliv said...
Oh! You look very sexy in this, very flirty style! Gorgeous!
5/30/13 4:23 PM
Sue Parrott said...
What an adorable dress on you! Nice work!
5/30/13 2:42 PM
ArtAttack said...
SO cute on you! Great job!
5/30/13 1:43 PM
Jessica Dean said...
What a cute dress, it looks so nice on you! Great job. :)
5/30/13 12:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2588

photo
by: Stitching ...

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now