SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8766 (MIsses Dress)

34 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fabrics Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 540 times 
Reviewed by:caper81
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About caper81star
CANADA
Member since: 9/24/11
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:5/30/13 11:11 AM
Last Updated:5/30/13 11:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jessica Dean said...
What a cute dress, it looks so nice on you! Great job. :)
5/30/13 12:07 PM
ArtAttack said...
SO cute on you! Great job!
5/30/13 1:43 PM
Sue Parrott said...
What an adorable dress on you! Nice work!
5/30/13 2:42 PM
liliv said...
Oh! You look very sexy in this, very flirty style! Gorgeous!
5/30/13 4:23 PM
madbadger said...
You did an excellent job - gorgeous dress! Nice work on the liner/zipper too and I have never done gathers with twine - looked neat!
5/30/13 8:15 PM
SewWil said...
Cute dress!
5/30/13 8:39 PM
cleverkitty said...
really looks great on you, the fabric has that Liberty Of London look. Nice colors. Adorable cats!!!!
5/30/13 9:32 PM
beanchor said...
Twine for gathering? Mind blown! Great job on this dress.
5/30/13 10:54 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very nice dress. I agree wit ph you - it's good to get our of our comfort zones sometimes!
5/31/13 0:34 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Well done - your dress looks super on you!
5/31/13 0:36 AM
wildberrymom said...
Very cute dress--out-of zone sewing is good sometimes!
5/31/13 2:55 AM
Quickie said...
You did a great job. The first time you worked with woven and then daring a strapless..... and succeding.... Congrats. I loved the tip with the twining thread
5/31/13 5:04 AM
mnitts said...
Very cute. I have this pattern. Never thought of doing that version....might have to now!
5/31/13 6:43 AM
Pj3g said...
Very pretty!
5/31/13 3:32 PM
caper81 said...
Wow, thank you so much ladies! I appreciate all your generous comments :)
5/31/13 6:54 PM
arianamaniacs said...
First strapless dress? You did a fab job!!!
6/1/13 4:47 PM
jennygolightly1 said...
I'm jealous of the dress, and the heels. I'm too tall for them lol
6/14/13 3:38 AM
KathleenS said...
Great dress! I hadn't noticed this view of the pattern before, but I like it a lot now you've brought it to my attention. Your dress looks great on you - the fabric print and colours also really suit you.
8/24/13 8:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Children's Corner 262

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now