SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2215 (Misses' & Miss Petite Dresses. Cynthia Rowley Collection)

30 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fabrics Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 333 times 
Reviewed by:Stitching fairy
photo

 
 
About Stitching fairy
Member since: 5/5/11
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/13 2:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jloubier said...
Pretty summer blouse! I love the colour. All of your seams, and finishes, are so neat and tidy. You'd never guess that you haven't sewed in many years. Great job, tfs :)
5/31/13 3:56 PM
bluenines said...
great shirt, love the color, welcome back to the world of sewing, happy sewing to you
5/31/13 4:00 PM
Jessica Dean said...
Great top! Congrats on your new TNT top pattern. :D
5/31/13 5:53 PM
KathleenS said...
Welcome back to sewing! I'm so happy for you that you got an inspiring result on your blouse (that will encourage you to continue). It looks great.
5/31/13 6:00 PM
Renren said...
Super blouse. I am not usually a fan of pink but I love this blouse!. I have the pattern and maybe I can get to it this summer.
5/31/13 7:33 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very nice blouse. I love the shape, especially the fitted look at the waist.
5/31/13 11:55 PM
Stitching fairy said...
Thankyou ladies for the lovely comments, I am inspired! lol
6/1/13 3:35 AM
rtrittel said...
Great blouse - well done! Wasn't the sewing bee fun? I've watched it and am looking forward to the next go-round. Congrats on such a lovely top.
6/1/13 8:39 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Congrats on a successful FBA, your blouse is great!
6/1/13 4:10 PM
madbadger said...
I have this pattern but for the dress - didn't think to use it for a blouse and what a nice blouse it is!
6/4/13 8:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Butterick 7988

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 16599-1004

photo
by: TalyQ

Review
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now