SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6741 (Misses'/Women's Petite Lined Dresses)

5 more reviews
Viewed 684 times 
Reviewed by:prttynpnk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About prttynpnkstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/11
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/13 5:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SimsSews said...
Thanks for the warning about the pockets, definitely keep your hands out of your pockets in public. But wow with the color, wear it out! :)
3/7/14 4:53 PM
raesmom said...
Love your take on this dress. Can't wait to see the funnel like version. Your blog entry is great!
7/18/13 4:19 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Tooo pretty!
6/10/13 8:41 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Lookin' good! I love this silhouette on you and am in awe that you figured out how to get away without a zipper on a voile dress!
6/10/13 7:13 AM
liliv said...
I love the little pintucks and the buttons!! Pretty dress! I love it when I realize that a dress doesn't need a zipper!!
6/10/13 5:16 AM
marec said...
I love this on you. The shape of the dress, and the color are very flattering. Love the changes you made, and yep, those are weird pockets!
6/10/13 2:01 AM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress! Looks great on you.
6/9/13 10:42 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love, love, love and yes, the pockets are very marsupial like. This looks lovely on you!
6/9/13 9:33 PM
21wale said...
Very pretty!
6/9/13 8:33 PM
MNBarb said...
Love it! The neckline detail makes it so much more interesting. The Colette Iris shorts have the same style of pockets, I ended up sewing them shut. When I put my hands in, well...it looked a little obscene.
6/9/13 8:19 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fine looking dress on you!
6/9/13 6:54 PM
BeaJay said...
Love your dress. Great print and the colour so suits you. Very nice indeed.
6/9/13 6:50 PM
valerie sews said...
Very cute pattern and very nice dress.
6/9/13 6:35 PM
madbadger said...
Not at all like a house dress...love the print and your 'interpretation' of the pattern. Loved your blog entry too - I think you said the same things we all feel...I ASPIRE to someday have the skill and daring to deviate from a pattern and make it my own! I think I have the skill...just have to work on the confidence ;-)
6/9/13 6:13 PM
leoniep said...
Nice dress. Love the print. Oh, and .... D ;)
6/9/13 6:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8795

photo
by: Sew4Fun

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

More Info