SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6741 (Misses'/Women's Petite Lined Dresses)

5 more reviews
Viewed 686 times 
Reviewed by:prttynpnk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About prttynpnkstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/11
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 128
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/13 5:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SimsSews said...
Thanks for the warning about the pockets, definitely keep your hands out of your pockets in public. But wow with the color, wear it out! :)
3/7/14 4:53 PM
raesmom said...
Love your take on this dress. Can't wait to see the funnel like version. Your blog entry is great!
7/18/13 4:19 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Tooo pretty!
6/10/13 8:41 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Lookin' good! I love this silhouette on you and am in awe that you figured out how to get away without a zipper on a voile dress!
6/10/13 7:13 AM
liliv said...
I love the little pintucks and the buttons!! Pretty dress! I love it when I realize that a dress doesn't need a zipper!!
6/10/13 5:16 AM
marec said...
I love this on you. The shape of the dress, and the color are very flattering. Love the changes you made, and yep, those are weird pockets!
6/10/13 2:01 AM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress! Looks great on you.
6/9/13 10:42 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love, love, love and yes, the pockets are very marsupial like. This looks lovely on you!
6/9/13 9:33 PM
21wale said...
Very pretty!
6/9/13 8:33 PM
MNBarb said...
Love it! The neckline detail makes it so much more interesting. The Colette Iris shorts have the same style of pockets, I ended up sewing them shut. When I put my hands in, well...it looked a little obscene.
6/9/13 8:19 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fine looking dress on you!
6/9/13 6:54 PM
BeaJay said...
Love your dress. Great print and the colour so suits you. Very nice indeed.
6/9/13 6:50 PM
valerie sews said...
Very cute pattern and very nice dress.
6/9/13 6:35 PM
madbadger said...
Not at all like a house dress...love the print and your 'interpretation' of the pattern. Loved your blog entry too - I think you said the same things we all feel...I ASPIRE to someday have the skill and daring to deviate from a pattern and make it my own! I think I have the skill...just have to work on the confidence ;-)
6/9/13 6:13 PM
leoniep said...
Nice dress. Love the print. Oh, and .... D ;)
6/9/13 6:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

StyleArc Wallis Pant

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now