SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 60432-1027 (T Shirt Dress)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 267 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 313 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/13 9:32 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Whatever said...
Good tips about using layered fabrics for garments. I am about to do something similar with a blouse. Seeing the look of this gives me a bit of confidence.
6/4/13 10:35 AM
marec said...
flirty and cute for summer-and used up stash. win win
6/4/13 12:14 PM
Mufffet said...
Nice! Tea dying info good to know. :) Blog post is really informative!
6/4/13 12:34 PM
Quickie said...
What a struggle, but you made it. Congrats
6/4/13 1:30 PM
Terri A said...
Cool fabric!
6/4/13 2:51 PM
Judy Kski said...
Loved your crocheted lace fabric. Very interesting and informative review. Thanks for sharing your processes. This is valuable information I can use in the near future.
6/4/13 9:45 PM
NEMDF said...
I am so inspired when I read such detailed and helpful reviews as this. And your dress turned out beautiful!
6/5/13 5:20 PM
kkkkaty said...
You are so right about the lengths, flattering vs not, it's always good to be reminded to check that kind of thing.
6/6/13 5:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 2964

photo
by: Jessamaka

Review
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now