SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 60432-1027 (T Shirt Dress)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 267 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/13 9:32 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Whatever said...
Good tips about using layered fabrics for garments. I am about to do something similar with a blouse. Seeing the look of this gives me a bit of confidence.
6/4/13 10:35 AM
marec said...
flirty and cute for summer-and used up stash. win win
6/4/13 12:14 PM
Mufffet said...
Nice! Tea dying info good to know. :) Blog post is really informative!
6/4/13 12:34 PM
Quickie said...
What a struggle, but you made it. Congrats
6/4/13 1:30 PM
Terri A said...
Cool fabric!
6/4/13 2:51 PM
Judy Kski said...
Loved your crocheted lace fabric. Very interesting and informative review. Thanks for sharing your processes. This is valuable information I can use in the near future.
6/4/13 9:45 PM
NEMDF said...
I am so inspired when I read such detailed and helpful reviews as this. And your dress turned out beautiful!
6/5/13 5:20 PM
kkkkaty said...
You are so right about the lengths, flattering vs not, it's always good to be reminded to check that kind of thing.
6/6/13 5:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now