SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 60432-1027 (T Shirt Dress)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 268 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 324 (patterns: 324)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 325 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/13 9:32 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kkkkaty said... (6/6/13 5:01 PM) Reply
You are so right about the lengths, flattering vs not, it's always good to be reminded to check that kind of thing.
NEMDF said... (6/5/13 5:20 PM) Reply
I am so inspired when I read such detailed and helpful reviews as this. And your dress turned out beautiful!
Judy Kski said... (6/4/13 9:45 PM) Reply
Loved your crocheted lace fabric. Very interesting and informative review. Thanks for sharing your processes. This is valuable information I can use in the near future.
Terri A said... (6/4/13 2:51 PM) Reply
Cool fabric!
Quickie said... (6/4/13 1:30 PM) Reply
What a struggle, but you made it. Congrats
Mufffet said... (6/4/13 12:34 PM) Reply
Nice! Tea dying info good to know. :) Blog post is really informative!
marec said... (6/4/13 12:14 PM) Reply
flirty and cute for summer-and used up stash. win win
Sew Whatever said... (6/4/13 10:35 AM) Reply
Good tips about using layered fabrics for garments. I am about to do something similar with a blouse. Seeing the look of this gives me a bit of confidence.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Folkwear 207

photo
by: rohien

Review
Butterick 5932

photo
by: AmberSage

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Pattern Details