SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4986 (Misses' Top & Camisole)

22 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 183 times 
Reviewed by:wildberrymom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About wildberrymomstar
MI USA
Member since: 6/11/08
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/13 8:02 PM
Last Updated:6/3/13 11:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Linen is so nice for summer! Nice job!
6/9/13 1:37 AM
ArtAttack said...
Cute cami you'll get a ton of wear out of. I agree with your conclusion!
6/4/13 11:32 AM
annie11 said...
I think I need one of these too! A linen tank sounds much cooler and less form fitting than a knit tank. Thank you for pointing out this pattern. Your version looks wonderful!
6/4/13 10:47 AM
cathy45 said...
I too have this pattern and never realized the cami was cut on the bias. Will definitely be checking it out.
6/4/13 10:15 AM
NC Carol said...
I have this pattern somewhere and made two versions of the twist-top before giving up. I didn't even realize there was a tank/cami included. Thanks for the review. Yay Kalamazoo! I was born there, back when dinosaurs roamed...
6/4/13 9:59 AM
rtrittel said...
Thanks so much for your thorough review. A bias tank is such a valuable staple for summer outfits. Yours is lovely.
6/4/13 9:39 AM
wendyrb said...
Love the fabric and it looks beautifully made. I find your description of your "chronologically gifted body" familiar! I never would have noticed this bias cami if you hadn't reviewed it- thanks. Nice work.
6/4/13 0:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Paco Peralta Draped Top

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now