Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4986 (Misses' Top & Camisole)

22 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 190 times 
Reviewed by:wildberrymom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About wildberrymomstar
MI USA
Member since: 6/11/08
Reviews: 42 (patterns: 38)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/13 8:02 PM
Last Updated:6/3/13 11:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by wildberrymom using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said... (6/9/13 1:37 AM) Reply
Linen is so nice for summer! Nice job!
ArtAttack said... (6/4/13 11:32 AM) Reply
Cute cami you'll get a ton of wear out of. I agree with your conclusion!
annie11 said... (6/4/13 10:47 AM) Reply
I think I need one of these too! A linen tank sounds much cooler and less form fitting than a knit tank. Thank you for pointing out this pattern. Your version looks wonderful!
cathy45 said... (6/4/13 10:15 AM) Reply
I too have this pattern and never realized the cami was cut on the bias. Will definitely be checking it out.
NC Carol said... (6/4/13 9:59 AM) Reply
I have this pattern somewhere and made two versions of the twist-top before giving up. I didn't even realize there was a tank/cami included. Thanks for the review. Yay Kalamazoo! I was born there, back when dinosaurs roamed...
rtrittel said... (6/4/13 9:39 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for your thorough review. A bias tank is such a valuable staple for summer outfits. Yours is lovely.
wendyrb said... (6/4/13 0:37 AM) Reply
Love the fabric and it looks beautifully made. I find your description of your "chronologically gifted body" familiar! I never would have noticed this bias cami if you hadn't reviewed it- thanks. Nice work.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2013-112

photo
by: Julietta82

Review
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details