SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> kitchen towels (kitchen towels)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 106 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 295
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 274
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/13 3:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Margaret... very timely review chez nous ;D Your fabric is very pretty, too!!
6/5/13 4:46 PM
Sew Whatever said...
This is such a lightbulb moment! Duh, I could make towels for gifts. Someone just gave me an Egyptian cotton sheet. her partner got grease on part of it that won't come out. BUT, I can make towels with the rest! Maybe embroider something on it. thanks for the clear directions for getting nice edges.
6/5/13 5:37 PM
Dee2 said...
Great project to make use of some lovely fabric left over from your shirt. Thanks for the tutorial as well as your review.
6/5/13 7:04 PM
Renren said...
Seriously fabulous! I need to hunt down something similar in the way of absorbent fabric because most of my kitchen tea towels are past retirement age. Lovely towels and yet so practical.
6/6/13 5:36 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Linen is my favorite toweling... no lint, absorbent and they get that wiggly quality after a number of washings. Thanks for the point me in the right direction moment... Yours are Very Pretty too
6/6/13 7:47 AM
Pj3g said...
Great photos showing how to do!
6/6/13 7:39 PM
LiZ said...
Fantastic ideaand great tutorial. I have some linen left over from an embroidery project that I am not sure what to use it for. I might have to make some of these.
6/6/13 8:03 PM
Terri A said...
Nice and so useful.
6/12/13 1:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 1312

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now
Other GertiesBook

photo
by: ErikaMadeI...

Review