SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> kitchen towels (kitchen towels)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 106 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 291
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 271
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/13 3:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Margaret... very timely review chez nous ;D Your fabric is very pretty, too!!
6/5/13 4:46 PM
Sew Whatever said...
This is such a lightbulb moment! Duh, I could make towels for gifts. Someone just gave me an Egyptian cotton sheet. her partner got grease on part of it that won't come out. BUT, I can make towels with the rest! Maybe embroider something on it. thanks for the clear directions for getting nice edges.
6/5/13 5:37 PM
Dee2 said...
Great project to make use of some lovely fabric left over from your shirt. Thanks for the tutorial as well as your review.
6/5/13 7:04 PM
Renren said...
Seriously fabulous! I need to hunt down something similar in the way of absorbent fabric because most of my kitchen tea towels are past retirement age. Lovely towels and yet so practical.
6/6/13 5:36 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Linen is my favorite toweling... no lint, absorbent and they get that wiggly quality after a number of washings. Thanks for the point me in the right direction moment... Yours are Very Pretty too
6/6/13 7:47 AM
Pj3g said...
Great photos showing how to do!
6/6/13 7:39 PM
LiZ said...
Fantastic ideaand great tutorial. I have some linen left over from an embroidery project that I am not sure what to use it for. I might have to make some of these.
6/6/13 8:03 PM
Terri A said...
Nice and so useful.
6/12/13 1:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2008-116

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now