SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> kitchen towels (kitchen towels)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 107 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 277
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/13 3:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said... (6/12/13 1:23 AM) Reply
Nice and so useful.
LiZ said... (6/6/13 8:03 PM) Reply
Fantastic ideaand great tutorial. I have some linen left over from an embroidery project that I am not sure what to use it for. I might have to make some of these.
Pj3g said... (6/6/13 7:39 PM) Reply
Great photos showing how to do!
Nancy Rhodes said... (6/6/13 7:47 AM) Reply
Linen is my favorite toweling... no lint, absorbent and they get that wiggly quality after a number of washings. Thanks for the point me in the right direction moment... Yours are Very Pretty too
renren said... (6/6/13 5:36 AM) Reply
Seriously fabulous! I need to hunt down something similar in the way of absorbent fabric because most of my kitchen tea towels are past retirement age. Lovely towels and yet so practical.
Dee2 said... (6/5/13 7:04 PM) Reply
Great project to make use of some lovely fabric left over from your shirt. Thanks for the tutorial as well as your review.
Sew Whatever said... (6/5/13 5:37 PM) Reply
This is such a lightbulb moment! Duh, I could make towels for gifts. Someone just gave me an Egyptian cotton sheet. her partner got grease on part of it that won't come out. BUT, I can make towels with the rest! Maybe embroider something on it. thanks for the clear directions for getting nice edges.
Rhonda in Montreal said... (6/5/13 4:46 PM) Reply
Margaret... very timely review chez nous ;D Your fabric is very pretty, too!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Butterick 5954

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Pattern Details
The City Bag

The City Bag

Pattern Details