SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8876 (Misses Dress)

22 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 453 times 
Reviewed by:kkkkaty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kkkkatystarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 12/7/05
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/13 11:13 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Whatever said... (7/25/13 6:47 PM) Reply
I love the way you styled the collar! I hadn't realised from the pattern photo it had one. These style of dresses really suit you!
homewerk said... (6/30/13 8:43 AM) Reply
Such a helpful review. Your linen print "jumper" is marvelous. I'll be referring back to your review when I start on this one.
valkyrie01 said... (6/28/13 10:43 AM) Reply
Looks fantastic! Thank you for your very helpful review. I am sewing this dress next, actually (after I finish Vogue 1165 by Sandra Betzina). I just bought the fabric for it on sale at Fabricville up here in Quebec. THANK YOU for confirming my suspicions vis-a-vis the size and fit. I find Vogue's definition of "loose fitting" and mine never line up and they are too loose fitting for me (otherwise I find them very accurate). I am going to make it a size smaller than I am already. Thanks again!
Patti B said... (6/22/13 11:54 PM) Reply
Very helpful review. You'll enjoy wearing this happy dress.
kkkkaty said... (6/15/13 11:08 AM) Reply
marec, thanks for the inspiration!
Renata said... (6/15/13 8:11 AM) Reply
I am pleased you liked the dress despite all the problems you had with the pattern. It does look very nice in your choice of fabric.
marec said... (6/14/13 8:43 PM) Reply
katy, it turned out so very cute. I love that floral fabric :-)
BillieJean said... (6/14/13 4:41 PM) Reply
Your dress is very cute.
sew2little said... (6/14/13 11:40 AM) Reply
I am sewing this dress soon; thanks for the thorough review. Your version is cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 190109-1001

photo
by: GwenH

Review
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Butterick 5237

photo
by: Sweetiebop

Review