Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8876 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest    printable version
Viewed 411 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:kkkkaty
photo
Friend of PR
About kkkkatystarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 12/7/05
Reviews written: 127
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/13 11:13 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew2little said...
I am sewing this dress soon; thanks for the thorough review. Your version is cute!
6/14/13 11:40 AM
BillieJean said...
Your dress is very cute.
6/14/13 4:41 PM
marec said...
katy, it turned out so very cute. I love that floral fabric :-)
6/14/13 8:43 PM
Renata said...
I am pleased you liked the dress despite all the problems you had with the pattern. It does look very nice in your choice of fabric.
6/15/13 8:11 AM
kkkkaty said...
marec, thanks for the inspiration!
6/15/13 11:08 AM
Patti B said...
Very helpful review. You'll enjoy wearing this happy dress.
6/22/13 11:54 PM
valkyrie01 said...
Looks fantastic! Thank you for your very helpful review. I am sewing this dress next, actually (after I finish Vogue 1165 by Sandra Betzina). I just bought the fabric for it on sale at Fabricville up here in Quebec. THANK YOU for confirming my suspicions vis-a-vis the size and fit. I find Vogue's definition of "loose fitting" and mine never line up and they are too loose fitting for me (otherwise I find them very accurate). I am going to make it a size smaller than I am already. Thanks again!
6/28/13 10:43 AM
homewerk said...
Such a helpful review. Your linen print "jumper" is marvelous. I'll be referring back to your review when I start on this one.
6/30/13 8:43 AM
Sew Whatever said...
I love the way you styled the collar! I hadn't realised from the pattern photo it had one. These style of dresses really suit you!
7/25/13 6:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Self Drafted Pattern 188474-1000
photo
Review by starryfish on 9/16/11
Read Review

McCalls 4478 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4478 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6652 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6652 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2791
photo
Review by zoezmommy on 5/14/09
Read Review

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shana Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shana Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us