SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8876 (Misses Dress)

24 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 495 times 
Reviewed by:kkkkaty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kkkkatystarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 12/7/05
Reviews: 137 (patterns: 87)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/13 11:13 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Whatever said... (7/25/13 6:47 PM) Reply
I love the way you styled the collar! I hadn't realised from the pattern photo it had one. These style of dresses really suit you!
homewerk said... (6/30/13 8:43 AM) Reply
Such a helpful review. Your linen print "jumper" is marvelous. I'll be referring back to your review when I start on this one.
valkyrie01 said... (6/28/13 10:43 AM) Reply
Looks fantastic! Thank you for your very helpful review. I am sewing this dress next, actually (after I finish Vogue 1165 by Sandra Betzina). I just bought the fabric for it on sale at Fabricville up here in Quebec. THANK YOU for confirming my suspicions vis-a-vis the size and fit. I find Vogue's definition of "loose fitting" and mine never line up and they are too loose fitting for me (otherwise I find them very accurate). I am going to make it a size smaller than I am already. Thanks again!
Patti B said... (6/22/13 11:54 PM) Reply
Very helpful review. You'll enjoy wearing this happy dress.
kkkkaty said... (6/15/13 11:08 AM) Reply
marec, thanks for the inspiration!
Renata said... (6/15/13 8:11 AM) Reply
I am pleased you liked the dress despite all the problems you had with the pattern. It does look very nice in your choice of fabric.
marec said... (6/14/13 8:43 PM) Reply
katy, it turned out so very cute. I love that floral fabric :-)
BillieJean said... (6/14/13 4:41 PM) Reply
Your dress is very cute.
sew2little said... (6/14/13 11:40 AM) Reply
I am sewing this dress soon; thanks for the thorough review. Your version is cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1242

photo
by: lamstu

Review
123 Mulberry Street 123 Mulberry Street

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Pattern Details