SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8876 (Misses Dress)

21 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 434 times 
Reviewed by:kkkkaty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kkkkatystarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 12/7/05
Reviews written: 129
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/13 11:13 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew2little said...
I am sewing this dress soon; thanks for the thorough review. Your version is cute!
6/14/13 11:40 AM
BillieJean said...
Your dress is very cute.
6/14/13 4:41 PM
marec said...
katy, it turned out so very cute. I love that floral fabric :-)
6/14/13 8:43 PM
Renata said...
I am pleased you liked the dress despite all the problems you had with the pattern. It does look very nice in your choice of fabric.
6/15/13 8:11 AM
kkkkaty said...
marec, thanks for the inspiration!
6/15/13 11:08 AM
Patti B said...
Very helpful review. You'll enjoy wearing this happy dress.
6/22/13 11:54 PM
valkyrie01 said...
Looks fantastic! Thank you for your very helpful review. I am sewing this dress next, actually (after I finish Vogue 1165 by Sandra Betzina). I just bought the fabric for it on sale at Fabricville up here in Quebec. THANK YOU for confirming my suspicions vis-a-vis the size and fit. I find Vogue's definition of "loose fitting" and mine never line up and they are too loose fitting for me (otherwise I find them very accurate). I am going to make it a size smaller than I am already. Thanks again!
6/28/13 10:43 AM
homewerk said...
Such a helpful review. Your linen print "jumper" is marvelous. I'll be referring back to your review when I start on this one.
6/30/13 8:43 AM
Sew Whatever said...
I love the way you styled the collar! I hadn't realised from the pattern photo it had one. These style of dresses really suit you!
7/25/13 6:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now