SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5006 (Misses' Lingerie)

23 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 146 times 
Reviewed by:Renren
photo

 
 
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/13 9:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewmn said...
Great tip on the layering and I really appreciate when people mention websites that they find helpful. Good job!
6/20/13 1:02 AM
sugarduck said...
Thank you for those links! I've been trying to figure out the best way to make my own petticoat, so this is very helpful.
6/20/13 2:43 AM
Sew Whatever said...
Thanks for the extra info about where you can learn more about the materials.
6/20/13 5:46 AM
loti said...
You will be the resident petticoat expert, it is very feminine indeed, nice job on the staggering.
6/20/13 3:13 PM
Jeffer said...
Thanks so much for the list of websites and other useful information related to sewing petticoats. I have a couple of patterns but haven't taken a stab at sewing one yet. Now I have no excuse :)
6/21/13 6:15 PM
Margaret said...
Nice work on this! Good idea making the complete underskirt... seems like it could protect tights also.
6/30/13 2:34 PM
TaniaWilson said...
A very informative review
7/10/13 9:48 PM
suesew4me said...
A very helpful review
7/17/13 6:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: Montarvill...

Review
McCall's 5271

photo
by: Renren

Review
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now