Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6467 (Misses' Tops)

9 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 300 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews: 277 (patterns: 273)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/13 10:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said... (6/24/13 9:59 AM) Reply
Very pretty! I have this one, unopened of course ha! but saw them make it on the Great British Sewing Bee and was reminded how cute it was but afraid it could be a wadder. Thanks for the great tips and review!
liliv said... (6/23/13 2:40 AM) Reply
Very flattering style with all these ruffles! Lokks perfect on you!
SewWil said... (6/22/13 0:43 AM) Reply
Very pretty blouse!
carolynw said... (6/21/13 5:41 PM) Reply
Very pretty - have pattern but not used yet - this makes me want to move it up the line!
Jrhee said... (6/21/13 10:07 AM) Reply
I love this ruffly, feminine shirt, and it looks so pretty on you!
prttynpnk said... (6/21/13 9:34 AM) Reply
OOh- I've been eyeing this pattern but worried it looked too fluffy-fluffy. Yours is just fluffy enough and too cute.
Sew Whatever said... (6/21/13 5:34 AM) Reply
It was a plus actually that you had narrow fabric - it meant you used more from the stash! It must feel really special using fabric from an antique shop!
ArtAttack said... (6/20/13 11:08 PM) Reply
this is so cute, especially in that darling fabric. I, too, love that it is uber-feminine...great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2011-131

photo
by: SavageCoco

Review
Simplicity 9836

photo
by: KamiSue2

Review
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details