SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6467 (Misses' Tops)

9 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 287 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews: 248 (patterns: 244)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 56 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/13 10:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said... (6/24/13 9:59 AM) Reply
Very pretty! I have this one, unopened of course ha! but saw them make it on the Great British Sewing Bee and was reminded how cute it was but afraid it could be a wadder. Thanks for the great tips and review!
liliv said... (6/23/13 2:40 AM) Reply
Very flattering style with all these ruffles! Lokks perfect on you!
SewWil said... (6/22/13 0:43 AM) Reply
Very pretty blouse!
carolynw said... (6/21/13 5:41 PM) Reply
Very pretty - have pattern but not used yet - this makes me want to move it up the line!
Jrhee said... (6/21/13 10:07 AM) Reply
I love this ruffly, feminine shirt, and it looks so pretty on you!
prttynpnk said... (6/21/13 9:34 AM) Reply
OOh- I've been eyeing this pattern but worried it looked too fluffy-fluffy. Yours is just fluffy enough and too cute.
Sew Whatever said... (6/21/13 5:34 AM) Reply
It was a plus actually that you had narrow fabric - it meant you used more from the stash! It must feel really special using fabric from an antique shop!
ArtAttack said... (6/20/13 11:08 PM) Reply
this is so cute, especially in that darling fabric. I, too, love that it is uber-feminine...great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Miranda Day Bag Paper Pattern

Miranda Day Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details