SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6467 (Misses' Tops)

9 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 250 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstar
SD USA
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 177
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/13 10:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
this is so cute, especially in that darling fabric. I, too, love that it is uber-feminine...great job!
6/20/13 11:08 PM
Sew Whatever said...
It was a plus actually that you had narrow fabric - it meant you used more from the stash! It must feel really special using fabric from an antique shop!
6/21/13 5:34 AM
prttynpnk said...
OOh- I've been eyeing this pattern but worried it looked too fluffy-fluffy. Yours is just fluffy enough and too cute.
6/21/13 9:34 AM
Jrhee said...
I love this ruffly, feminine shirt, and it looks so pretty on you!
6/21/13 10:07 AM
carolynw said...
Very pretty - have pattern but not used yet - this makes me want to move it up the line!
6/21/13 5:41 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty blouse!
6/22/13 0:43 AM
liliv said...
Very flattering style with all these ruffles! Lokks perfect on you!
6/23/13 2:40 AM
grays08 said...
Very pretty! I have this one, unopened of course ha! but saw them make it on the Great British Sewing Bee and was reminded how cute it was but afraid it could be a wadder. Thanks for the great tips and review!
6/24/13 9:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Stretch & Sew 425

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 146

photo
by: MaidenJane

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Buy Now