SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 320402-1000 (Donna)

Review submitted in 2013 Jeans Contest Contest
Viewed 706 times 
Reviewed by:ChildOfTheWild
photo

 
 
About ChildOfTheWildstar
ESTONIA
Member since: 1/28/13
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/13 11:37 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChildOfTheWild said...
@knitstitcher my waistband is curved.
7/31/13 12:25 PM
knitstitcher said...
Wow! Amazing jeans! I'm curious... Is your waistband straight or curved? They look fabulous and I love how they fit.
7/30/13 7:37 PM
carolyn2 said...
beautiful job! i wish my mother/teacher was here to see what you did. she worked on a lot of couture and would have appreciated your talent. can jeans be called exquisite?
7/27/13 8:26 AM
jeanmade said...
Wow You are very talented.
7/24/13 10:32 AM
TechDesigner said...
Hi - your jeans are perfectly balanced! I'm a tech designer in the fashion industry in NY and I wish all the jeans I fitted came in as perfectly as your :-)
7/17/13 2:30 PM
Ladana said...
Impressive! The fit is perfect. It looks like your jeans were sewn on you. I honestly have never made jeans for fear of achieving what you have here! You should teach a class.
7/10/13 7:37 AM
butterflyfly said...
Wow! I can't believe it's elf-drafted pattern! looks perfect!
7/6/13 8:20 PM
nancy2001 said...
These look terrific!
7/5/13 4:50 PM
Renren said...
Excellent fit on these jeans! Great drafting skills, too.
6/30/13 11:08 PM
skae said...
love the look of your jeans. I liked the way you put the zipper in and started with a few video's. I booked marked them. Great job.
6/30/13 7:38 PM
ChildOfTheWild said...
@Marge99 for pattern drafting paper and HB pencil plus red marker. For tech flat Kaledo Style
6/30/13 12:13 PM
Marge99 said...
Great jeans. Which software did you use?
6/30/13 7:57 AM
KathleenS said...
Like MNBarb said, you make it look easy, but I know it's not. They look great. Thanks for the tip about using ordinary thread for the bar tacks. I'm just working on some jeans and I got that wrong.
6/30/13 4:28 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Beautiful fit, and your back pockets look great.
6/29/13 6:51 PM
olgarosita said...
What a perfect fit, congratulations! I wonder if self-drafting is the secret for pants that fit... You did a great job!
6/29/13 4:40 AM
ChildOfTheWild said...
@JOshiro nope, I do all the drafting by hand like olden times :)
6/27/13 10:13 AM
JOshiro said...
Wow! Do you use software for pattern drafting? You did a fabulous job!
6/27/13 10:04 AM
Sharon Rose said...
These are such a perfect fit...you would definitely win a contest if there were one you could enter.
6/27/13 8:58 AM
wildberrymom said...
Stunning--drafting, fit and construction!
6/27/13 8:33 AM
meggipeg said...
Whoa, hawt! I can't believe you just drafted these. They look amazing.
6/27/13 1:26 AM
MrsCharisma said...
These are amazing!
6/26/13 11:19 PM
Immelu said...
Wow, great job!!!
6/26/13 10:43 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful jeans with a PERFECT fit! You definitely have my vote.
6/26/13 8:49 PM
Cuffs said...
Thanks for the flat-felled tutorial, very clever. As for the video, I sure couldn't see what the guy was doing. You have good eyes! Fantastic jeans, too!
6/26/13 5:34 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Amazing jeans! Love the fit and especially love the trim you did on the pockets and shape. They are fantastic!
6/26/13 5:17 PM
caper81 said...
Oh wow!! What a fantastic pair of jeans! They look outstanding on you! Very flattering indeed :)
6/26/13 5:11 PM
sunnysewing said...
wow! Super impressed with your techniques. You have a great pair of jeans here!
6/26/13 1:48 PM
crazygrad said...
They look great!
6/26/13 12:38 PM
MNBarb said...
You make it all sound so easy, like pattern drafting is just a walk in the park. Your jeans fit perfectly and you achieved your look of curviness on a straigh shape.
6/26/13 12:24 PM
Jrhee said...
Beautiful jeans - very skilled!
6/26/13 12:05 PM
slmstyle said...
Great looking jeans! I admire your pattern drafting skills. Nice job!
6/26/13 11:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
McCall's 5850

photo
by: Ysenia

Review