SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2013-122  (Pleated Blouse)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 340 times 
Reviewed by:olgarosita
photo

 
 
About olgarositastar
ROMANIA
Member since: 6/29/10
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/13 3:12 PM
Last Updated:6/22/13 3:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
So glad you wrote this review. This top was one of the reasons I purchased this magazine. When it arrived in the mail I had a "what was I thinking moment". It did look a little sack-ish. I really like your top and now you have me recharged to give it a try. You detailed review was very helpful. I will now be careful to measure for size and to use a drapey fabric.
6/24/13 11:50 AM
grays08 said...
This is too cute and appreciate your tips.
6/24/13 10:21 AM
Anniinbc said...
It's very nice and I like the romantic flowy look you've created.
6/24/13 10:21 AM
JoaniesJosh said...
Can I get this pattern at a Jo-Ann's? I tried looking it up on line, but couldn't find it.
6/23/13 5:59 PM
a life in stitches said...
Your top is lovely. Thank you for a very helpful review-what a help to see this in a less dressy fabric, and the different pairings with other garments. I will be looking at that magazine again too, I think a tracing session lies ahead.
6/23/13 8:46 AM
starryfish said...
I liked this top in the magazine, and I love your version! Thank you for letting us know about the ease, I will have to cut a smaller size than usual.
6/23/13 6:41 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Burda should show your version instead of their own. Your top is great, and you have me reconsidering this pattern.
6/23/13 6:34 AM
BillieJean said...
I've been looking at this blouse pattern. You may have just convinced me to download it. Lovely blouse.
6/23/13 6:31 AM
Mufffet said...
Very nice! Fits well and has nice detailing.
6/23/13 0:08 AM
Levone said...
Love your top! I liked this top as well when I first saw it in the magazine. I tend to like the patterns in Burda that others 'trash', LOL.
6/22/13 7:37 PM
Sew Whatever said...
Well, you make it look lovely and definitely not a sack!
6/22/13 3:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

New Look 6613

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review

Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

More Info
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2000-106

photo
by: mkruszewsk...

Review