Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 06-2013-122 (Pleated Blouse) - Type:Tops
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest    printable version
Viewed 330 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:olgarosita
photo
About olgarositastar
ROMANIA
Member since: 6/29/10
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/13 3:12 PM
Last Updated:6/22/13 3:14 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Whatever said...
Well, you make it look lovely and definitely not a sack!
6/22/13 3:59 PM
Levone said...
Love your top! I liked this top as well when I first saw it in the magazine. I tend to like the patterns in Burda that others 'trash', LOL.
6/22/13 7:37 PM
Mufffet said...
Very nice! Fits well and has nice detailing.
6/23/13 0:08 AM
BillieJean said...
I've been looking at this blouse pattern. You may have just convinced me to download it. Lovely blouse.
6/23/13 6:31 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Burda should show your version instead of their own. Your top is great, and you have me reconsidering this pattern.
6/23/13 6:34 AM
starryfish said...
I liked this top in the magazine, and I love your version! Thank you for letting us know about the ease, I will have to cut a smaller size than usual.
6/23/13 6:41 AM
a life in stitches said...
Your top is lovely. Thank you for a very helpful review-what a help to see this in a less dressy fabric, and the different pairings with other garments. I will be looking at that magazine again too, I think a tracing session lies ahead.
6/23/13 8:46 AM
JoaniesJosh said...
Can I get this pattern at a Jo-Ann's? I tried looking it up on line, but couldn't find it.
6/23/13 5:59 PM
Anniinbc said...
It's very nice and I like the romantic flowy look you've created.
6/24/13 10:21 AM
grays08 said...
This is too cute and appreciate your tips.
6/24/13 10:21 AM
MNBarb said...
So glad you wrote this review. This top was one of the reasons I purchased this magazine. When it arrived in the mail I had a "what was I thinking moment". It did look a little sack-ish. I really like your top and now you have me recharged to give it a try. You detailed review was very helpful. I will now be careful to measure for size and to use a drapey fabric.
6/24/13 11:50 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Jamie Christina JC-312MM
photo
Review by mimi g. on 10/23/11
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $29.10
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)
Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

A New York Mini
A New York Mini

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8839 Misses' Jacket
photo
Review by globalgran on 1/3/13
Read Review

Burda 7005 Pattern
Burda 7005 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Ginger Pattern (1016)
Colette Patterns Ginger Pattern (1016)

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us