SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2013-122  (Pleated Blouse)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 342 times 
Reviewed by:olgarosita
photo

 
 
About olgarositastar
ROMANIA
Member since: 6/29/10
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/13 3:12 PM
Last Updated:6/22/13 3:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said... (6/24/13 11:50 AM) Reply
So glad you wrote this review. This top was one of the reasons I purchased this magazine. When it arrived in the mail I had a "what was I thinking moment". It did look a little sack-ish. I really like your top and now you have me recharged to give it a try. You detailed review was very helpful. I will now be careful to measure for size and to use a drapey fabric.
grays08 said... (6/24/13 10:21 AM) Reply
This is too cute and appreciate your tips.
Anniinbc said... (6/24/13 10:21 AM) Reply
It's very nice and I like the romantic flowy look you've created.
JoaniesJosh said... (6/23/13 5:59 PM) Reply
Can I get this pattern at a Jo-Ann's? I tried looking it up on line, but couldn't find it.
a life in stitches said... (6/23/13 8:46 AM) Reply
Your top is lovely. Thank you for a very helpful review-what a help to see this in a less dressy fabric, and the different pairings with other garments. I will be looking at that magazine again too, I think a tracing session lies ahead.
starryfish said... (6/23/13 6:41 AM) Reply
I liked this top in the magazine, and I love your version! Thank you for letting us know about the ease, I will have to cut a smaller size than usual.
Karla Kizer said... (6/23/13 6:34 AM) Reply
Burda should show your version instead of their own. Your top is great, and you have me reconsidering this pattern.
BillieJean said... (6/23/13 6:31 AM) Reply
I've been looking at this blouse pattern. You may have just convinced me to download it. Lovely blouse.
Mufffet said... (6/23/13 0:08 AM) Reply
Very nice! Fits well and has nice detailing.
Levone said... (6/22/13 7:37 PM) Reply
Love your top! I liked this top as well when I first saw it in the magazine. I tend to like the patterns in Burda that others 'trash', LOL.
Sew Whatever said... (6/22/13 3:59 PM) Reply
Well, you make it look lovely and definitely not a sack!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Serendipity Studio Sew Serendipity Bag (book

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details