SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2013-121 (Trapezoid Skirt)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 254 times 
Reviewed by:olgarosita
photo

 
 
About olgarositastar
ROMANIA
Member since: 6/29/10
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/13 9:45 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CypGrl said...
Very complete review and a versatile skirt pattern. Always glad to see a BurdaMag review.
6/24/13 9:53 AM
grays08 said...
This is beautiful and fits great on you! How cute, I've got to look this one up again in the mag. Fantastic review with all your info and tips too, and how refreshing to hear someone didn't eliminate a center fold due to the flare, most of the time people just do it anyway and lose some of the shaping. Great job and too cute!
6/24/13 10:05 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Love the fabric! The skirt is cute and very flattering-- great fit!
6/24/13 10:54 AM
Sew Whatever said...
Wise info about measurements and sizing. It is a flattering fit for you.
6/24/13 10:57 AM
MrsCharisma said...
CUTE!!! I love that fabric!
6/24/13 11:18 AM
MNBarb said...
I agree that this is a good issue of Burda. I really like the skirt, made more interesting with your printed fabric. It's a shape that works well for you.
6/24/13 11:45 AM
tg33 said...
I know I should be able to tell from the pattern pieces, but is this basicly an A line skirt?
6/25/13 7:54 AM
olgarosita said...
Tg33, yes, this is an A line skirt, sorry it wasn't clear from my review, I will add it right now. PS: thank you, everyone, for your kind comments :)
6/25/13 4:49 PM
tg33 said...
Thanks for clearing that up, you're very kind! The skirt looks great on you!
6/28/13 7:06 AM
liliv said...
I'm very glad to find this review! I want to make this skirt and your review was very helpful. Your skirt is very stylish btw, this fabric is very pretty:)
7/4/13 6:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 3787

photo
by: karen n

Review