SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 60432-1028 (Gulf Coast Bikini)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 261 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/13 2:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
@Terri A--yes! You are allowed to have scissors with blades under 4 inches. My thread snips have only about 1 1/2 inch blades. I've never had any questions about pins or needles (and nobody has ever mentioned the scissors, either). I often travel with pliers and coils of wire for jewelry making and have never had anyone say anything about that, either.
7/1/13 8:31 PM
Terri A said...
It's a great suit! So impressive - I can sew on a plane really? I had no idea!!!
6/29/13 1:33 AM
canei said...
Very cute!
6/28/13 7:57 AM
wildberrymom said...
Sewing at the last minute sounds like something i would do. Nice results!
6/28/13 3:06 AM
Jrhee said...
Lovely swimsuit!
6/27/13 10:04 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I really love the colors in your fabric and can't believe you made it the night before! I'm doing good to hem pants at night to wear the next day.
6/27/13 7:57 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very impressive for a rush job, especially your clever placement of the fabric design on the front.
6/27/13 7:39 PM
Clareew said...
Great placement of the pattern, love the swimsuit.
6/27/13 4:50 PM
Mufffet said...
Very cute - nice work!
6/27/13 4:29 PM
mnitts said...
I admire anyone who can sew a swim suit and more so anyone who can make a swim suit that fast AND dares to wear it and proudly so! Great job!
6/27/13 2:45 PM
Sew Whatever said...
Well good for you managing to sew it at all in the time allotted AND on the plane as well!
6/27/13 2:38 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Cute! I really like the way you did the top. Don't have much need for a swimsuit myself, but glad you took the plunge (pun intended)..
6/27/13 2:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 24-1002

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 286481-1008

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

More Info