SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 60432-1028 (Gulf Coast Bikini)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 261 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 313 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/13 2:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Fairchild said...
Cute! I really like the way you did the top. Don't have much need for a swimsuit myself, but glad you took the plunge (pun intended)..
6/27/13 2:34 PM
Sew Whatever said...
Well good for you managing to sew it at all in the time allotted AND on the plane as well!
6/27/13 2:38 PM
mnitts said...
I admire anyone who can sew a swim suit and more so anyone who can make a swim suit that fast AND dares to wear it and proudly so! Great job!
6/27/13 2:45 PM
Mufffet said...
Very cute - nice work!
6/27/13 4:29 PM
Clareew said...
Great placement of the pattern, love the swimsuit.
6/27/13 4:50 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very impressive for a rush job, especially your clever placement of the fabric design on the front.
6/27/13 7:39 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I really love the colors in your fabric and can't believe you made it the night before! I'm doing good to hem pants at night to wear the next day.
6/27/13 7:57 PM
Jrhee said...
Lovely swimsuit!
6/27/13 10:04 PM
wildberrymom said...
Sewing at the last minute sounds like something i would do. Nice results!
6/28/13 3:06 AM
canei said...
Very cute!
6/28/13 7:57 AM
Terri A said...
It's a great suit! So impressive - I can sew on a plane really? I had no idea!!!
6/29/13 1:33 AM
nicegirl said...
@Terri A--yes! You are allowed to have scissors with blades under 4 inches. My thread snips have only about 1 1/2 inch blades. I've never had any questions about pins or needles (and nobody has ever mentioned the scissors, either). I often travel with pliers and coils of wire for jewelry making and have never had anyone say anything about that, either.
7/1/13 8:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 8191

photo
by: Cosso

Review
New Look 6915

photo
by: waikikimum

Review
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now