Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 60432-1028 (Gulf Coast Bikini) - Type:Swimwear
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest    printable version
Viewed 255 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/13 2:14 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Fairchild said...
Cute! I really like the way you did the top. Don't have much need for a swimsuit myself, but glad you took the plunge (pun intended)..
6/27/13 2:34 PM
Sew Whatever said...
Well good for you managing to sew it at all in the time allotted AND on the plane as well!
6/27/13 2:38 PM
mnitts said...
I admire anyone who can sew a swim suit and more so anyone who can make a swim suit that fast AND dares to wear it and proudly so! Great job!
6/27/13 2:45 PM
Mufffet said...
Very cute - nice work!
6/27/13 4:29 PM
Clareew said...
Great placement of the pattern, love the swimsuit.
6/27/13 4:50 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very impressive for a rush job, especially your clever placement of the fabric design on the front.
6/27/13 7:39 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I really love the colors in your fabric and can't believe you made it the night before! I'm doing good to hem pants at night to wear the next day.
6/27/13 7:57 PM
Jrhee said...
Lovely swimsuit!
6/27/13 10:04 PM
wildberrymom said...
Sewing at the last minute sounds like something i would do. Nice results!
6/28/13 3:06 AM
canei said...
Very cute!
6/28/13 7:57 AM
Terri A said...
It's a great suit! So impressive - I can sew on a plane really? I had no idea!!!
6/29/13 1:33 AM
nicegirl said...
@Terri A--yes! You are allowed to have scissors with blades under 4 inches. My thread snips have only about 1 1/2 inch blades. I've never had any questions about pins or needles (and nobody has ever mentioned the scissors, either). I often travel with pliers and coils of wire for jewelry making and have never had anyone say anything about that, either.
7/1/13 8:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Kwik Sew 2732
photo
Review by sassyseams... on 12/4/11
Read Review

Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)
Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2009-131
photo
Review by sky on 1/31/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1182 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1182 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1367 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1367 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us