SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5581 (Men's, boys' shirt shorts hat)

46 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 104 times 
Reviewed by:Larisa
photo

 
 
About Larisastarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 241
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 237
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/13 9:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Kids(boys & girls)    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
psm484 said...
What a nice job on this shirt. Making the pocket invisible was no easy feat, I'm betting. I like how you matched the fabric on the front. Looks great!
6/26/13 11:33 PM
Sew Whatever said...
Super matched pocket! Amazing. And I can see why mix/match buttons wouldn't work with this fabric print.
6/27/13 6:12 AM
Larisa said...
thanks :-) That pocket....grrr.....fortunately, I had enough scrap leftover to re-cut it (I thought I had it lined up right the first time)...but, DH loves the shirt, thinks the buttons were perfect, and asked if I thought he could wear it to work today - he works for the gov't so I said probably not...lol
6/27/13 8:05 AM
tr1c14 said...
Chiming in with how Im pressed I am with the pocket! And the shirt in general. This pattern has been aging in my stash for quite some time, maybe I should get it out and try it!
6/28/13 12:08 PM
FreyaStark said...
A nice job. Your perfectly matched pocket is impressive, and I love the fabric.
6/28/13 7:23 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice shirt -- great print and matched pocket!
6/30/13 11:34 AM
frecklesforever said...
Did your pattern have a larger armscye than sleeve cap? I'm a newer sewist and have never ran into this and don't know how to proceed.
7/4/13 3:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Kwik Sew 2821

photo
by: LoriB

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-108

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now