SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5581 (Men's, boys' shirt shorts hat)

48 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 111 times 
Reviewed by:Larisa
photo

 
 
About Larisastarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews: 264 (patterns: 260)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/13 9:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Kids(boys & girls)    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frecklesforever said... (7/4/13 3:51 PM) Reply
Did your pattern have a larger armscye than sleeve cap? I'm a newer sewist and have never ran into this and don't know how to proceed.
Margaret said... (6/30/13 11:34 AM) Reply
Very nice shirt -- great print and matched pocket!
FreyaStark said... (6/28/13 7:23 PM) Reply
A nice job. Your perfectly matched pocket is impressive, and I love the fabric.
tr1c14 said... (6/28/13 12:08 PM) Reply
Chiming in with how Im pressed I am with the pocket! And the shirt in general. This pattern has been aging in my stash for quite some time, maybe I should get it out and try it!
Larisa said... (6/27/13 8:05 AM) Reply
thanks :-) That pocket....grrr.....fortunately, I had enough scrap leftover to re-cut it (I thought I had it lined up right the first time)...but, DH loves the shirt, thinks the buttons were perfect, and asked if I thought he could wear it to work today - he works for the gov't so I said probably not...lol
Sew Whatever said... (6/27/13 6:12 AM) Reply
Super matched pocket! Amazing. And I can see why mix/match buttons wouldn't work with this fabric print.
psm484 said... (6/26/13 11:33 PM) Reply
What a nice job on this shirt. Making the pocket invisible was no easy feat, I'm betting. I like how you matched the fabric on the front. Looks great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1419

photo
by: becca a

Review