SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5581 (Men's, boys' shirt shorts hat)

46 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 107 times 
Reviewed by:Larisa
photo

 
 
About Larisastarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 258
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/13 9:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Kids(boys & girls)    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frecklesforever said...
Did your pattern have a larger armscye than sleeve cap? I'm a newer sewist and have never ran into this and don't know how to proceed.
7/4/13 3:51 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice shirt -- great print and matched pocket!
6/30/13 11:34 AM
FreyaStark said...
A nice job. Your perfectly matched pocket is impressive, and I love the fabric.
6/28/13 7:23 PM
tr1c14 said...
Chiming in with how Im pressed I am with the pocket! And the shirt in general. This pattern has been aging in my stash for quite some time, maybe I should get it out and try it!
6/28/13 12:08 PM
Larisa said...
thanks :-) That pocket....grrr.....fortunately, I had enough scrap leftover to re-cut it (I thought I had it lined up right the first time)...but, DH loves the shirt, thinks the buttons were perfect, and asked if I thought he could wear it to work today - he works for the gov't so I said probably not...lol
6/27/13 8:05 AM
Sew Whatever said...
Super matched pocket! Amazing. And I can see why mix/match buttons wouldn't work with this fabric print.
6/27/13 6:12 AM
psm484 said...
What a nice job on this shirt. Making the pocket invisible was no easy feat, I'm betting. I like how you matched the fabric on the front. Looks great!
6/26/13 11:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

McCall's 6700

photo
by: Novy

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

More Info