Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
J Stern Designs: 0037 (Misses' Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants
Review submitted in 2013 Jeans Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 450 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:wildberrymom
photo
Friend of PR
About wildberrymomstar
MI USA
Member since: 6/11/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/13 4:23 PM
Last Updated:6/30/13 4:42 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $20.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Looks like a great fitting pair of jeans! Great job. I've got a great source for copper buttons and rivets. PM me if interested and I'll find his info.
6/30/13 6:20 PM
crazygrad said...
So Helpful!!
6/30/13 8:35 PM
Renren said...
Very nice! I, too, made use of a hammer. And I considered using the dungaree button but went with a jeans snap instead.
6/30/13 11:04 PM
liliv said...
very nice fit!
7/1/13 2:10 AM
wildberrymom said...
@Renren--Another person in the jeans class had a disastrous experience with the jeans button and, while mine wasn't a complete disaster, I also had a VERY hard time getting the button on even with using a pick to put a hole in the fabric first--it would not go onto the rivet part for anything--wanted to bend and do anything but. I was finally able to get it on but not with any confidence that it will stay for posterity. The dungaree button practically snaps on by hand and, so far, has held well. @ArtAttack--I will PM you, thank you!
7/1/13 9:27 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Terrific fit, these look great!
7/1/13 10:49 AM
Sew Whatever said...
These look really smart on you! a better fit than you could get in the shops I bet!
7/1/13 12:53 PM
leoniep said...
Looking good!
7/5/13 6:33 PM
becca a said...
Your jeans look great! What a clever idea to use powernet for the pockets. I buy my jeans rivets on ebay or from the person recommended in the jeans sewalong thread from several years ago.
7/6/13 10:54 AM
ChildOfTheWild said...
Really great pair of jeans! However . I would suggest that next time you set the back pockets a bit wider apart. Right now they are too close together. In my opinion.
7/10/13 10:38 AM
wildberrymom said...
Thanks for the suggestion; the back pockets are my nemesis when it comes to placement.
7/14/13 3:00 AM
cyxa said...
I've added an extra panel behind the pants lining with stitched bias "stays" like they have in RTW but I really like your idea of powernet. I'm going to try that next time.
10/18/13 12:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Kwik Sew 3693 Cardigans
photo
Review by pfaffkj on 2/13/10
Read Review

Vogue 1348 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1348 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1550 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1550 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other UFO Contest 2009
photo
Review by Meggie LuL... on 1/31/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)
Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us