SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5571 (Misses' Robe, Belt, Top, Gown and Pants)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 109 times 
Reviewed by:Tina Rathbone
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Tina Rathbonestar
CA USA
Member since: 9/16/02
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/13 5:44 AM
Last Updated:7/6/13 6:32 PM


See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tina Rathbone said...
I debated on the girly trim myself, but it needed something. A teensy way for me to stretch by heading out of my (non-frilly) comfort zone. Onto the pants ...
7/7/13 1:21 PM
Sew Whatever said...
It does look a good pattern for summer pjs. I like the way the lacy part finishes it off.
7/7/13 8:58 AM
Tina Rathbone said...
Vintage Joan, I just checked the Butterick site and it's still available under Out of Print, Misses. It's not out of stock, but it's pricey at $15.95 or something ... Gee, and I only bought this last year. Pity they'd cancel such a useful and cute pattern.
7/6/13 9:42 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Thanks for the review! This is exactly what I've been looking for -- a simple-cut nightgown/pj pattern. ...Darn, it's out of print. :(
7/6/13 7:08 PM
Tina Rathbone said...
Aw, PattyGee, thanks! I think it came out cute so far, but am wondering if bottoms in the same fabric and trim would be too much? Oh well, I guess they are pajamas, after all!
7/3/13 12:07 PM
PattyGee said...
Love your blog and your pj top turned out so cute!
7/3/13 0:10 AM
Tina Rathbone said...
Thank you for saying that ... I was on the fence about the whole lace thing, but I'm pleased with the overall effect.
7/2/13 2:11 PM
mollyshark said...
I love the eyelet detail. Putting the ribbon through really put a gorgeous finish on it.
7/2/13 7:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

No Pattern Used Online Tutorial

photo
by: CathyWeeks

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

More Info
HotPatterns Bad Witch/Good Witch Hat

photo
by: SewMentalM...

Review