SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5571 (Misses' Robe, Belt, Top, Gown and Pants)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 110 times 
Reviewed by:Tina Rathbone
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Tina Rathbonestar
CA USA
Member since: 9/16/02
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/13 5:44 AM
Last Updated:7/6/13 6:32 PM


See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tina Rathbone said... (7/7/13 1:21 PM) Reply
I debated on the girly trim myself, but it needed something. A teensy way for me to stretch by heading out of my (non-frilly) comfort zone. Onto the pants ...
Sew Whatever said... (7/7/13 8:58 AM) Reply
It does look a good pattern for summer pjs. I like the way the lacy part finishes it off.
Tina Rathbone said... (7/6/13 9:42 PM) Reply
Vintage Joan, I just checked the Butterick site and it's still available under Out of Print, Misses. It's not out of stock, but it's pricey at $15.95 or something ... Gee, and I only bought this last year. Pity they'd cancel such a useful and cute pattern.
Vintage Joan said... (7/6/13 7:08 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review! This is exactly what I've been looking for -- a simple-cut nightgown/pj pattern. ...Darn, it's out of print. :(
Tina Rathbone said... (7/3/13 12:07 PM) Reply
Aw, PattyGee, thanks! I think it came out cute so far, but am wondering if bottoms in the same fabric and trim would be too much? Oh well, I guess they are pajamas, after all!
PattyGee said... (7/3/13 0:10 AM) Reply
Love your blog and your pj top turned out so cute!
Tina Rathbone said... (7/2/13 2:11 PM) Reply
Thank you for saying that ... I was on the fence about the whole lace thing, but I'm pleased with the overall effect.
mollyshark said... (7/2/13 7:20 AM) Reply
I love the eyelet detail. Putting the ribbon through really put a gorgeous finish on it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Pauline Alice Ninot jacket

photo
by: rosiewedne...

Review
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6571

photo
by: dmsmith05

Review