SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5786 (Misses Top)

8 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 259 times 
Reviewed by:rubyintherough
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About rubyintherough
KS USA
Member since: 5/21/13
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/13 2:32 PM
Last Updated:7/6/13 7:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewme47 said...
I didn't realize this was a bias-cut pattern...thanks for the review...and you look cute in your new top.!
7/6/13 7:35 PM
FreyaStark said...
Thanks for a useful review. It looks like a really nice, summery blouse. I wish your thumbnail was larger and that your main pic would enlarge so that I could have a closer look.
7/7/13 2:53 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Nice summer top -I really like the pattern which I had not noticed before-something newer in a blouse.
7/7/13 7:52 AM
Rebecca D said...
I keep thinking about this pattern. You got a great fit and I agree- make more!
7/7/13 8:55 AM
Doctor Sister said...
Thanks for reviewing. I had not even looked at this pattern. I'm also a plus size and it looks really good on you. i will look at the pattern now, I've been looking for a blouse pattern. I think the bias might be really attractive if I have the yardage. Thanks for posting.
7/7/13 1:27 PM
Sew Whatever said...
I think it was a good move to lay it out on the straight of grain. It doesn't seem to affect the look. and you are right, it suits you.
7/14/13 6:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 2463

photo
by: nanneke

Review
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now