SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5603 (Misses Dress Retro '56)

24 more reviews
Viewed 484 times 
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Astarstarstar
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 106
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/13 11:02 PM
Last Updated:7/10/13 12:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jilly cooper said...
I agree - fabric makes all the difference, yours is beautiful!!!!!
7/9/13 11:29 PM
Christas said...
What a beautiful dress! Your pics of your daughter wearing it look like they should be in a magazine. I love your fabric choice, and your sewing looks FLAWLESS..... amazing zipper insertion, too!
7/9/13 11:57 PM
Terri A said...
Thx! The right zip foot helped me so much!!! My sewing NOT flawless but I try ;) I spent an hour unpicking a mistake...
7/10/13 1:57 AM
JanieBee said...
Beautiful dress! Lucky daughter to have a talented mother to sew for her!
7/10/13 5:08 AM
jlg said...
Very, very pretty dress.
7/10/13 6:12 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very flattering and feminine! A very wearable fabric choice too.
7/10/13 7:38 AM
KristinAnn said...
Love it!
7/10/13 8:39 AM
Seweemama said...
What a beautiful dress, and, I love the back V; it's so elegant! And, thank you for including the construction photos -- it really helps to see the piece come together!
7/10/13 10:20 AM
quixoticpixels said...
Very beautiful, Terri!
7/10/13 12:43 PM
MissParayim said...
WOW!! I never thought about this pattern much, but this is really beautiful! It looks so much better than the photo on the pattern envelope that I think I need to pick this one up. You did a great job!
7/10/13 2:39 PM
liliv said...
It's so delicate and swet!
7/10/13 6:29 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! Soooo flattering. I need to take a look at this pattern again.
7/10/13 11:24 PM
wildberrymom said...
What a beautiful summer dress--perfect fit!
7/11/13 11:30 AM
Deepika said...
Your dress is beautiful. It fits you like a dream. Thanks for the tip on clipping.
7/12/13 10:31 AM
Terri A said...
Thank you guys so much :) My daughter wore it all day today on a trip we are on to California and she said she was comfy, felt pretty and got a lot of compliments (which made me all happy of course)... ;)
7/13/13 11:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 8524

photo
by: AK2012

Review
McCall's 6280

photo
by: ChristmasH...

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now