SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5603 (Misses Dress Retro '56)

24 more reviews
Viewed 489 times 
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Astarstarstar
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 106
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/13 11:02 PM
Last Updated:7/10/13 12:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jilly cooper said...
I agree - fabric makes all the difference, yours is beautiful!!!!!
7/9/13 11:29 PM
Christas said...
What a beautiful dress! Your pics of your daughter wearing it look like they should be in a magazine. I love your fabric choice, and your sewing looks FLAWLESS..... amazing zipper insertion, too!
7/9/13 11:57 PM
Terri A said...
Thx! The right zip foot helped me so much!!! My sewing NOT flawless but I try ;) I spent an hour unpicking a mistake...
7/10/13 1:57 AM
JanieBee said...
Beautiful dress! Lucky daughter to have a talented mother to sew for her!
7/10/13 5:08 AM
jlg said...
Very, very pretty dress.
7/10/13 6:12 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very flattering and feminine! A very wearable fabric choice too.
7/10/13 7:38 AM
KristinAnn said...
Love it!
7/10/13 8:39 AM
Seweemama said...
What a beautiful dress, and, I love the back V; it's so elegant! And, thank you for including the construction photos -- it really helps to see the piece come together!
7/10/13 10:20 AM
quixoticpixels said...
Very beautiful, Terri!
7/10/13 12:43 PM
MissParayim said...
WOW!! I never thought about this pattern much, but this is really beautiful! It looks so much better than the photo on the pattern envelope that I think I need to pick this one up. You did a great job!
7/10/13 2:39 PM
liliv said...
It's so delicate and swet!
7/10/13 6:29 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! Soooo flattering. I need to take a look at this pattern again.
7/10/13 11:24 PM
wildberrymom said...
What a beautiful summer dress--perfect fit!
7/11/13 11:30 AM
Deepika said...
Your dress is beautiful. It fits you like a dream. Thanks for the tip on clipping.
7/12/13 10:31 AM
Terri A said...
Thank you guys so much :) My daughter wore it all day today on a trip we are on to California and she said she was comfy, felt pretty and got a lot of compliments (which made me all happy of course)... ;)
7/13/13 11:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Vogue Patterns V7917

photo
by: Baja Susan...

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now