SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8379 (Dress)

10 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 319 times 
Reviewed by:tr1c14
photo

 
 
About tr1c14star
Member since: 3/28/08
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/13 11:49 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
canei said...
Really cute and I love the fabric.
7/10/13 8:03 AM
ClaireEmily said...
That dress is gorgeous. You look great!
7/10/13 3:17 AM
Renren said...
You did achieve a better fit on Version 2, but I have to say that sweetheart neckline is a winner on you both ways--higher and sporting a little décolletage.
7/9/13 12:17 PM
carolynw said...
Love this dress on you - the neckline adjustments make for a better fit and I am sure you're more comfortable with that. Guess this will be a TNT for you
7/9/13 10:27 AM
wingamajig said...
Nice job on the bodice adjustment, version 2 is a dress you could wear anywhere. The sweetheart neckline looks nice on you.
7/9/13 10:12 AM
Cuffs said...
So pretty and very flattering! Really like the changes you made for a better fitting neckline.
7/9/13 9:30 AM
liliv said...
Oh, I love the print in floral black and white, the neckline and the cap sleeves! You look so charming in this!
7/9/13 9:04 AM
MNBarb said...
Such a nice neckline for you. I love the floral print for a maxi dress.
7/9/13 7:37 AM
Sew Whatever said...
It does look a lovely summer dress, especially with the fabric choice.
7/9/13 5:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

New Look 6729

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
McCall's 6331

photo
by: mskellytay...

Review
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

More Info