Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8379 (Dress)

10 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 338 times 
Reviewed by:tr1c14
photo

 
 
About tr1c14star
Member since: 3/28/08
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/13 11:49 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
canei said... (7/10/13 8:03 AM) Reply
Really cute and I love the fabric.
ClaireEmily said... (7/10/13 3:17 AM) Reply
That dress is gorgeous. You look great!
renren said... (7/9/13 12:17 PM) Reply
You did achieve a better fit on Version 2, but I have to say that sweetheart neckline is a winner on you both ways--higher and sporting a little décolletage.
carolynw said... (7/9/13 10:27 AM) Reply
Love this dress on you - the neckline adjustments make for a better fit and I am sure you're more comfortable with that. Guess this will be a TNT for you
wingamajig said... (7/9/13 10:12 AM) Reply
Nice job on the bodice adjustment, version 2 is a dress you could wear anywhere. The sweetheart neckline looks nice on you.
Cuffs said... (7/9/13 9:30 AM) Reply
So pretty and very flattering! Really like the changes you made for a better fitting neckline.
liliv said... (7/9/13 9:04 AM) Reply
Oh, I love the print in floral black and white, the neckline and the cap sleeves! You look so charming in this!
MNBarb said... (7/9/13 7:37 AM) Reply
Such a nice neckline for you. I love the floral print for a maxi dress.
Sew Whatever said... (7/9/13 5:42 AM) Reply
It does look a lovely summer dress, especially with the fabric choice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1404

photo
by: acmena

Review