SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8379 (Dress)

10 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 330 times 
Reviewed by:tr1c14
photo

 
 
About tr1c14star
Member since: 3/28/08
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/13 11:49 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
canei said... (7/10/13 8:03 AM) Reply
Really cute and I love the fabric.
ClaireEmily said... (7/10/13 3:17 AM) Reply
That dress is gorgeous. You look great!
renren said... (7/9/13 12:17 PM) Reply
You did achieve a better fit on Version 2, but I have to say that sweetheart neckline is a winner on you both ways--higher and sporting a little décolletage.
carolynw said... (7/9/13 10:27 AM) Reply
Love this dress on you - the neckline adjustments make for a better fit and I am sure you're more comfortable with that. Guess this will be a TNT for you
wingamajig said... (7/9/13 10:12 AM) Reply
Nice job on the bodice adjustment, version 2 is a dress you could wear anywhere. The sweetheart neckline looks nice on you.
Cuffs said... (7/9/13 9:30 AM) Reply
So pretty and very flattering! Really like the changes you made for a better fitting neckline.
liliv said... (7/9/13 9:04 AM) Reply
Oh, I love the print in floral black and white, the neckline and the cap sleeves! You look so charming in this!
MNBarb said... (7/9/13 7:37 AM) Reply
Such a nice neckline for you. I love the floral print for a maxi dress.
Sew Whatever said... (7/9/13 5:42 AM) Reply
It does look a lovely summer dress, especially with the fabric choice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1877

photo
by: nanneke

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Pattern Details