SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> ks-easysewing book (Kwik Sew Book)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 160 times 
Reviewed by:LiZ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LiZstarstarstar
Member since: 7/31/03
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 122
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/13 8:36 PM
Last Updated:7/21/13 2:37 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wildberrymom said...
Great review and nice pants--I'll have to look for this book.
7/11/13 10:30 AM
Zoomitron said...
I agree that this book is a treasure -- is it still in print, do you know? Great for beginning sewers who need simple patterns with step by step instructions (with pics). I have not tried the pants pattern yet, but have made many garments from the other patterns. Maybe I'll try the pants with some inexpensive fabric to see if I need alterations. I find that as I get older I change shape -- a lot! How did I get so short! And round! Great review, thanks.
7/10/13 11:19 AM
sew4grands said...
Great pants, you can get these books at www.kwiksew.com scroll all the way down to the bottom of the page.
7/10/13 9:11 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I will have to try these. I have the book. Almost all my pants are elastic waist now. How nice that you have this pattern the way you like it.
7/10/13 9:03 AM
Sew Whatever said...
That sounds like a good idea for getting a pattern right! I need to get back to sorting a trouser pattern for me.
7/10/13 4:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now