SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6702 (Misses' Tops)

5 more reviews
Viewed 436 times 
Reviewed by:Danmar
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danmar
Member since: 11/3/11
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/13 3:31 PM
Last Updated:7/11/13 3:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
aunrea said...
I really like your top, even with all the alterations. You are right, you can't see them with the busy print.
7/11/13 5:21 PM
sunflower2306 said...
Looks great! I love swiss dot fabric! Wow, you did a fantastic job with the alterations...can't see them at all! :)
7/12/13 1:29 AM
MNBarb said...
Such a light summery top. I loved your last comment. It's true of everything I've made. Whoever said it's good to step away from a project before making the final assessment is so right.
7/12/13 1:36 PM
KarlaB said...
This is such a cute top! The pattern pic looks like it would have a voluminous amount of ease. What did with your alterations makes the top look really good, and a perfect fit. You did a great job!
7/13/13 10:14 PM
MrsCharisma said...
I bought this pattern because of your top! Love it!
8/12/13 10:15 PM
Danmar said...
MrsCharisma. I am making another one now but with modifications. Added to the length and subtracted from the width.!
8/13/13 6:58 AM
KCT8675 said...
I just finished the shoulders of this and tried it on. It's way too short on me too. How did you add the border? Just cut out a strip the right size and sew it on? Thanks!
8/4/14 6:54 PM
Danmar said...
KCT8675 Exactly what I did. I added a strip about 4" wide. Good luck!
8/5/14 6:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8634

photo
by: norsk

Review