SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6702 (Misses' Tops)

5 more reviews
Viewed 481 times 
Reviewed by:Danmar
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danmar
FL United States
Member since: 11/3/11
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/13 3:31 PM
Last Updated:7/11/13 3:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danmar said...
KCT8675 Exactly what I did. I added a strip about 4" wide. Good luck!
8/5/14 6:18 AM
KCT8675 said...
I just finished the shoulders of this and tried it on. It's way too short on me too. How did you add the border? Just cut out a strip the right size and sew it on? Thanks!
8/4/14 6:54 PM
Danmar said...
MrsCharisma. I am making another one now but with modifications. Added to the length and subtracted from the width.!
8/13/13 6:58 AM
MrsCharisma said...
I bought this pattern because of your top! Love it!
8/12/13 10:15 PM
KarlaB said...
This is such a cute top! The pattern pic looks like it would have a voluminous amount of ease. What did with your alterations makes the top look really good, and a perfect fit. You did a great job!
7/13/13 10:14 PM
MNBarb said...
Such a light summery top. I loved your last comment. It's true of everything I've made. Whoever said it's good to step away from a project before making the final assessment is so right.
7/12/13 1:36 PM
sunflower2306 said...
Looks great! I love swiss dot fabric! Wow, you did a fantastic job with the alterations...can't see them at all! :)
7/12/13 1:29 AM
aunrea said...
I really like your top, even with all the alterations. You are right, you can't see them with the busy print.
7/11/13 5:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8028

photo
by: LizJaneB

Review