SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6702 (Misses' Tops)

5 more reviews
Viewed 488 times 
Reviewed by:Danmar
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danmar
FL United States
Member since: 11/3/11
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/13 3:31 PM
Last Updated:7/11/13 3:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danmar said... (8/5/14 6:18 AM) Reply
KCT8675 Exactly what I did. I added a strip about 4" wide. Good luck!
KCT8675 said... (8/4/14 6:54 PM) Reply
I just finished the shoulders of this and tried it on. It's way too short on me too. How did you add the border? Just cut out a strip the right size and sew it on? Thanks!
Danmar said... (8/13/13 6:58 AM) Reply
MrsCharisma. I am making another one now but with modifications. Added to the length and subtracted from the width.!
MrsCharisma said... (8/12/13 10:15 PM) Reply
I bought this pattern because of your top! Love it!
KarlaB said... (7/13/13 10:14 PM) Reply
This is such a cute top! The pattern pic looks like it would have a voluminous amount of ease. What did with your alterations makes the top look really good, and a perfect fit. You did a great job!
MNBarb said... (7/12/13 1:36 PM) Reply
Such a light summery top. I loved your last comment. It's true of everything I've made. Whoever said it's good to step away from a project before making the final assessment is so right.
sunflower2306 said... (7/12/13 1:29 AM) Reply
Looks great! I love swiss dot fabric! Wow, you did a fantastic job with the alterations...can't see them at all! :)
aunrea said... (7/11/13 5:21 PM) Reply
I really like your top, even with all the alterations. You are right, you can't see them with the busy print.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-138

photo
by: tsedai

Review
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Pattern Details