Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6702 (Misses' Tops)

5 more reviews
Viewed 518 times 
Reviewed by:Danmar
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danmar
FL United States
Member since: 11/3/11
Reviews: 74 (patterns: 71)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/13 3:31 PM
Last Updated:7/11/13 3:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danmar said... (8/5/14 6:18 AM) Reply
KCT8675 Exactly what I did. I added a strip about 4" wide. Good luck!
KCT8675 said... (8/4/14 6:54 PM) Reply
I just finished the shoulders of this and tried it on. It's way too short on me too. How did you add the border? Just cut out a strip the right size and sew it on? Thanks!
Danmar said... (8/13/13 6:58 AM) Reply
MrsCharisma. I am making another one now but with modifications. Added to the length and subtracted from the width.!
MrsCharisma said... (8/12/13 10:15 PM) Reply
I bought this pattern because of your top! Love it!
KarlaB said... (7/13/13 10:14 PM) Reply
This is such a cute top! The pattern pic looks like it would have a voluminous amount of ease. What did with your alterations makes the top look really good, and a perfect fit. You did a great job!
MNBarb said... (7/12/13 1:36 PM) Reply
Such a light summery top. I loved your last comment. It's true of everything I've made. Whoever said it's good to step away from a project before making the final assessment is so right.
sunflower2306 said... (7/12/13 1:29 AM) Reply
Looks great! I love swiss dot fabric! Wow, you did a fantastic job with the alterations...can't see them at all! :)
aunrea said... (7/11/13 5:21 PM) Reply
I really like your top, even with all the alterations. You are right, you can't see them with the busy print.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 6938

photo
by: mindimudd

Review
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used 000

photo
by: Janine S

Review