Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1178 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 622 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Jrhee
photo
About Jrheestar
CA USA
Member since: 8/7/11
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/13 6:17 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeaJay said...
That is absolutely lovely.
7/11/13 6:54 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love your top, looks fantastic on!
7/11/13 7:25 PM
Dilliander said...
Gosh, I missed your first review of this pattern, but now you have my attention! What a stunning top :) great idea to use a knit too. Thanks for the inspiration and detailed review.
7/11/13 7:43 PM
ArtAttack said...
really cute as a blouse...love it!
7/11/13 7:47 PM
CissieW said...
What a pretty blouse! Just loverly!
7/11/13 8:21 PM
chenille said...
Wow, love the style and it looks great on you.
7/11/13 9:00 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
How lovely!!
7/11/13 9:04 PM
SewWil said...
This makes a gorgeous blouse! Great job.
7/11/13 9:28 PM
SewLibra said...
Nice! The peplum hem hits your hips at the right place too. You used your imagination, which is what sewing for ourselves is all about.
7/11/13 9:35 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Just beautiful- those ruffles look perfectly hemmed!
7/11/13 9:48 PM
TJSEWS said...
I just love it - gorgeous!
7/11/13 10:15 PM
Jrhee said...
Thank you, kind ladies! @SewLibra, I actually knocked this off from a beautiful friend, who posted a picture of herself wearing a similar top on Facebook. Everyone was commenting on her post, but all I could think was "I NEED that top!!!"
7/11/13 10:22 PM
Lori V said...
I really love this as a top, great job.
7/11/13 11:23 PM
beanchor said...
I need that top! :)
7/11/13 11:24 PM
pdiddly said...
really lovely - I bet you wear this to death
7/12/13 2:31 AM
mochimo said...
Wow! Beautiful!
7/12/13 3:01 AM
mnitts said...
This is fabulous. Beautiful.
7/12/13 3:19 AM
petitesewist said...
I have this pattern but couldn't make it work in a woven. I'm going to have to try it in a knit. Love the way the ruffles fall!
7/12/13 3:33 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Very classy, much better than the envelope!
7/12/13 6:43 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I really love this as a blouse! I have this pattern and may try modifying it before I make another dress. Well done!
7/12/13 8:09 AM
Agrippa said...
Very nice!
7/12/13 9:21 AM
Barbara V said...
Clever, clever modification from dress to top! Makes me want to look at every dress pattern I own to see if they are potential tops!!! It looks super on you!
7/12/13 9:43 AM
Deepika said...
Absolutely stunning. I would have never thought of making this in a knit. Love the tie!
7/12/13 10:26 AM
Jrhee said...
Wow, thanks everyone! I woke up to all these new comments! I'll confess I am wearing it again today - I'm not going to see any of the same people so it's ok!
7/12/13 11:39 AM
carolynw said...
It's beautiful - great change to what looks a meh pattern
7/12/13 12:03 PM
carnelian said...
Such a chic and well executed variation on this pattern!
7/12/13 12:38 PM
JOshiro said...
Wonderful! I never get tired of seeing ruffles - your top is great. :D
7/12/13 12:54 PM
wildberrymom said...
Very nice! Love the ruffles!
7/12/13 7:23 PM
liliv said...
These flounces are perfect! Love, love, love it!!
7/12/13 7:27 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
How absolutely stunning! What a great idea to modify to a top.
7/13/13 8:53 AM
grays08 said...
This is absolutely fabulous and love your version SO much better. Great job with the mods!
7/13/13 12:31 PM
ak21 said...
ive never loved ruffle as much as i love this! ah-maz-ing fit & so chic in black x
7/14/13 4:02 PM
sergette said...
Was looking around for tops with ruffles today and saw your post again. Two words: casual elegance. I love how you modded the pattern for a knit. Serger, here I come!
7/28/13 4:03 PM
Sew Good said...
Looks great as a shirt! Nice job!
12/2/13 2:59 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 4095
photo
Review by merrypatte... on 5/27/09
Read Review

Vogue 8953 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8953 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3964 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3964 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6035 MISSES' SHIRTS
photo
Review by relliotts on 11/8/11
Read Review

Grainline Studio Lakeside Pajamas
Grainline Studio Lakeside Pajamas

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us