SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1178 (Misses' Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 632 times 
Reviewed by:Jrhee
photo

 
 
About Jrheestarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/7/11
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/13 6:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeaJay said...
That is absolutely lovely.
7/11/13 6:54 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love your top, looks fantastic on!
7/11/13 7:25 PM
Dilliander said...
Gosh, I missed your first review of this pattern, but now you have my attention! What a stunning top :) great idea to use a knit too. Thanks for the inspiration and detailed review.
7/11/13 7:43 PM
ArtAttack said...
really cute as a blouse...love it!
7/11/13 7:47 PM
CissieW said...
What a pretty blouse! Just loverly!
7/11/13 8:21 PM
chenille said...
Wow, love the style and it looks great on you.
7/11/13 9:00 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
How lovely!!
7/11/13 9:04 PM
SewWil said...
This makes a gorgeous blouse! Great job.
7/11/13 9:28 PM
SewLibra said...
Nice! The peplum hem hits your hips at the right place too. You used your imagination, which is what sewing for ourselves is all about.
7/11/13 9:35 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Just beautiful- those ruffles look perfectly hemmed!
7/11/13 9:48 PM
TJSEWS said...
I just love it - gorgeous!
7/11/13 10:15 PM
Jrhee said...
Thank you, kind ladies! @SewLibra, I actually knocked this off from a beautiful friend, who posted a picture of herself wearing a similar top on Facebook. Everyone was commenting on her post, but all I could think was "I NEED that top!!!"
7/11/13 10:22 PM
Lori V said...
I really love this as a top, great job.
7/11/13 11:23 PM
beanchor said...
I need that top! :)
7/11/13 11:24 PM
pdiddly said...
really lovely - I bet you wear this to death
7/12/13 2:31 AM
mochimo said...
Wow! Beautiful!
7/12/13 3:01 AM
mnitts said...
This is fabulous. Beautiful.
7/12/13 3:19 AM
petitesewist said...
I have this pattern but couldn't make it work in a woven. I'm going to have to try it in a knit. Love the way the ruffles fall!
7/12/13 3:33 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Very classy, much better than the envelope!
7/12/13 6:43 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I really love this as a blouse! I have this pattern and may try modifying it before I make another dress. Well done!
7/12/13 8:09 AM
Agrippa said...
Very nice!
7/12/13 9:21 AM
Barbara V said...
Clever, clever modification from dress to top! Makes me want to look at every dress pattern I own to see if they are potential tops!!! It looks super on you!
7/12/13 9:43 AM
Deepika said...
Absolutely stunning. I would have never thought of making this in a knit. Love the tie!
7/12/13 10:26 AM
Jrhee said...
Wow, thanks everyone! I woke up to all these new comments! I'll confess I am wearing it again today - I'm not going to see any of the same people so it's ok!
7/12/13 11:39 AM
carolynw said...
It's beautiful - great change to what looks a meh pattern
7/12/13 12:03 PM
carnelian said...
Such a chic and well executed variation on this pattern!
7/12/13 12:38 PM
JOshiro said...
Wonderful! I never get tired of seeing ruffles - your top is great. :D
7/12/13 12:54 PM
wildberrymom said...
Very nice! Love the ruffles!
7/12/13 7:23 PM
liliv said...
These flounces are perfect! Love, love, love it!!
7/12/13 7:27 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
How absolutely stunning! What a great idea to modify to a top.
7/13/13 8:53 AM
grays08 said...
This is absolutely fabulous and love your version SO much better. Great job with the mods!
7/13/13 12:31 PM
ak21 said...
ive never loved ruffle as much as i love this! ah-maz-ing fit & so chic in black x
7/14/13 4:02 PM
sergette said...
Was looking around for tops with ruffles today and saw your post again. Two words: casual elegance. I love how you modded the pattern for a knit. Serger, here I come!
7/28/13 4:03 PM
Sew Good said...
Looks great as a shirt! Nice job!
12/2/13 2:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1181

photo
by: valkyrie01

Review
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Liz in Cvi...

Review
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now