SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

164 more reviews
Viewed 492 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 189
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 112 people
patterns reviewed: 186
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:7/11/13 8:19 PM
Last Updated:7/11/13 9:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CCQ said...
Gorgeous! Thanks for the great review tips as well.
7/14/13 10:20 AM
grays08 said...
These are fabulous, and I really appreciate other people that sew pants. It's a rewarding thing but sometimes grueling but looks like here lately, you have been cranking them out. Excellent job and isn't it wonderful to be able to create pants that can fit you better than RTW? = )
7/13/13 12:34 PM
Elke said...
Great looking jeans and fantastic fabric choice!
7/13/13 7:02 AM
CissieW said...
I'm thinking a silk Archer, Julie! Always thinking about an Archer!!
7/12/13 9:10 PM
liliv said...
Lovely, I admire the ladies who can make so pretty jeans:)
7/12/13 7:13 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Or an Archer!!!
7/12/13 5:45 PM
swirlgurl said...
gah! I love printed jeans! Man you could wear just about anything with these, denim or chambray button up, pattern mix with a polka dot, teal, turquoise, navy other neutrals, a scout woven t or ???
7/12/13 1:31 PM
MNBarb said...
A wearable muslin for sure! Love the print and you look great in every garment you review.
7/12/13 1:28 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
edited only to remove the multiple copies... Save button was not fast enough this a.m. sorry all!
7/12/13 8:15 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
edited only to remove the multiple copies... Save button was not fast enough this a.m. sorry all!
7/12/13 8:15 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
this is the last of the undo sort of edits... I do apologize for my impatience today
7/12/13 8:15 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
FAbulous! I was told my a good sewing friend, to install rivets later later later. If you need to make any adjustments to hip area... once those are in, you are screwed. Wash a few times before adding rivets.. I love your print jeans... great fun look... and another success with that pattern... belongs in the PR Pantheon
7/12/13 8:15 AM
CissieW said...
I like the silk idea, Sarah!
7/12/13 8:11 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Phenomenal jeans, Cissie! Mood's 'go with everything ivory silk' would be beautiful with these jeans!
7/12/13 7:45 AM
Elona said...
Great, great jeans! You ask what to wear with them? How about a StyleArc Creative Cate top in ivory or the blue or grey of your pants? Pattern reviews here: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/search.pl?&search=1&patternid=47563&photo=1&CompanyID=231&Type=21
7/12/13 0:05 AM
jilly cooper said...
your print jeans look fantastic!!!!
7/11/13 11:15 PM
Levone said...
Love your jeans!
7/11/13 11:04 PM
CissieW said...
I'm a fool about toile!! You should see my bedroom!!
7/11/13 9:59 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love your fabric! Another great project, very cool!
7/11/13 9:59 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I'm swooning over this toile, Cissie. These look so amazingly high end. Can I please hire you to be my fabric consultant?
7/11/13 9:49 PM
caper81 said...
Cool jeans! :)
7/11/13 9:47 PM
sarahjoharris said...
They look great!
7/11/13 8:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8663

photo
by: Sandi S

Review