Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 446 times 158 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 152
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 150
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:7/11/13 8:19 PM
Last Updated:7/11/13 9:05 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sarahjoharris said...
They look great!
7/11/13 8:28 PM
caper81 said...
Cool jeans! :)
7/11/13 9:47 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I'm swooning over this toile, Cissie. These look so amazingly high end. Can I please hire you to be my fabric consultant?
7/11/13 9:49 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love your fabric! Another great project, very cool!
7/11/13 9:59 PM
CissieW said...
I'm a fool about toile!! You should see my bedroom!!
7/11/13 9:59 PM
Levone said...
Love your jeans!
7/11/13 11:04 PM
jilly cooper said...
your print jeans look fantastic!!!!
7/11/13 11:15 PM
Elona said...
Great, great jeans! You ask what to wear with them? How about a StyleArc Creative Cate top in ivory or the blue or grey of your pants? Pattern reviews here: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/search.pl?&search=1&patternid=47563&photo=1&CompanyID=231&Type=21
7/12/13 0:05 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Phenomenal jeans, Cissie! Mood's 'go with everything ivory silk' would be beautiful with these jeans!
7/12/13 7:45 AM
CissieW said...
I like the silk idea, Sarah!
7/12/13 8:11 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
FAbulous! I was told my a good sewing friend, to install rivets later later later. If you need to make any adjustments to hip area... once those are in, you are screwed. Wash a few times before adding rivets.. I love your print jeans... great fun look... and another success with that pattern... belongs in the PR Pantheon
7/12/13 8:15 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
this is the last of the undo sort of edits... I do apologize for my impatience today
7/12/13 8:15 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
edited only to remove the multiple copies... Save button was not fast enough this a.m. sorry all!
7/12/13 8:15 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
edited only to remove the multiple copies... Save button was not fast enough this a.m. sorry all!
7/12/13 8:15 AM
MNBarb said...
A wearable muslin for sure! Love the print and you look great in every garment you review.
7/12/13 1:28 PM
swirlgurl said...
gah! I love printed jeans! Man you could wear just about anything with these, denim or chambray button up, pattern mix with a polka dot, teal, turquoise, navy other neutrals, a scout woven t or ???
7/12/13 1:31 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Or an Archer!!!
7/12/13 5:45 PM
liliv said...
Lovely, I admire the ladies who can make so pretty jeans:)
7/12/13 7:13 PM
CissieW said...
I'm thinking a silk Archer, Julie! Always thinking about an Archer!!
7/12/13 9:10 PM
Elke said...
Great looking jeans and fantastic fabric choice!
7/13/13 7:02 AM
grays08 said...
These are fabulous, and I really appreciate other people that sew pants. It's a rewarding thing but sometimes grueling but looks like here lately, you have been cranking them out. Excellent job and isn't it wonderful to be able to create pants that can fit you better than RTW? = )
7/13/13 12:34 PM
CCQ said...
Gorgeous! Thanks for the great review tips as well.
7/14/13 10:20 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

McCall's 5934
photo
Review by pmac on 1/31/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Peep Toe Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Peep Toe Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket Ikina Jacket
photo
Review by PaulaM on 10/22/08
Read Review

Vogue 1332 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1332 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3889 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 3889 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us