SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

161 more reviews
Viewed 470 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 170
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 167
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:7/11/13 8:19 PM
Last Updated:7/11/13 9:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sarahjoharris said...
They look great!
7/11/13 8:28 PM
caper81 said...
Cool jeans! :)
7/11/13 9:47 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I'm swooning over this toile, Cissie. These look so amazingly high end. Can I please hire you to be my fabric consultant?
7/11/13 9:49 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love your fabric! Another great project, very cool!
7/11/13 9:59 PM
CissieW said...
I'm a fool about toile!! You should see my bedroom!!
7/11/13 9:59 PM
Levone said...
Love your jeans!
7/11/13 11:04 PM
jilly cooper said...
your print jeans look fantastic!!!!
7/11/13 11:15 PM
Elona said...
Great, great jeans! You ask what to wear with them? How about a StyleArc Creative Cate top in ivory or the blue or grey of your pants? Pattern reviews here: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/search.pl?&search=1&patternid=47563&photo=1&CompanyID=231&Type=21
7/12/13 0:05 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Phenomenal jeans, Cissie! Mood's 'go with everything ivory silk' would be beautiful with these jeans!
7/12/13 7:45 AM
CissieW said...
I like the silk idea, Sarah!
7/12/13 8:11 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
FAbulous! I was told my a good sewing friend, to install rivets later later later. If you need to make any adjustments to hip area... once those are in, you are screwed. Wash a few times before adding rivets.. I love your print jeans... great fun look... and another success with that pattern... belongs in the PR Pantheon
7/12/13 8:15 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
this is the last of the undo sort of edits... I do apologize for my impatience today
7/12/13 8:15 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
edited only to remove the multiple copies... Save button was not fast enough this a.m. sorry all!
7/12/13 8:15 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
edited only to remove the multiple copies... Save button was not fast enough this a.m. sorry all!
7/12/13 8:15 AM
MNBarb said...
A wearable muslin for sure! Love the print and you look great in every garment you review.
7/12/13 1:28 PM
swirlgurl said...
gah! I love printed jeans! Man you could wear just about anything with these, denim or chambray button up, pattern mix with a polka dot, teal, turquoise, navy other neutrals, a scout woven t or ???
7/12/13 1:31 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Or an Archer!!!
7/12/13 5:45 PM
liliv said...
Lovely, I admire the ladies who can make so pretty jeans:)
7/12/13 7:13 PM
CissieW said...
I'm thinking a silk Archer, Julie! Always thinking about an Archer!!
7/12/13 9:10 PM
Elke said...
Great looking jeans and fantastic fabric choice!
7/13/13 7:02 AM
grays08 said...
These are fabulous, and I really appreciate other people that sew pants. It's a rewarding thing but sometimes grueling but looks like here lately, you have been cranking them out. Excellent job and isn't it wonderful to be able to create pants that can fit you better than RTW? = )
7/13/13 12:34 PM
CCQ said...
Gorgeous! Thanks for the great review tips as well.
7/14/13 10:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Simplicity 2584

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now