SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2012-128 (High Waist Panties)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 232 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 324
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 321 people
patterns reviewed: 324
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/13 8:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
motorharp said... (7/23/13 6:23 PM) Reply
Wow, you did a really great job with these, especially matching the stripes. I love these!
Kbenco said... (7/17/13 4:38 AM) Reply
Your swimsuit looks terrific on you. I am saving this idea for our summer.
Terri A said... (7/16/13 1:22 PM) Reply
So cool! It looks great on you and very flattering :)
MNBarb said... (7/16/13 12:36 PM) Reply
I love the style of this suit on you. The stripes make it so much more interesting that a solid or wild print. EGADS, stay out of the water with rayon! It will behave like those junior high swimsuits we used to have to wear and the crotch will be at your knees.
MNBarb said... (7/16/13 12:36 PM) Reply
I love the style of this suit on you. The stripes make it so much more interesting that a solid or wild print. EGADS, stay out of the water with rayon! It will behave like those junior high swimsuits we used to have to wear and the crotch will be at your knees.
ConnieBJ said... (7/16/13 12:33 PM) Reply
Hey beach babe- the bottoms look great. You got the stripe placement right on and the retro feel is perfect!
Mufffet said... (7/16/13 12:19 PM) Reply
LOVE this....so very nicely fitted! Nothing so tight it just rolls up! Good work!
squirrellypoo said... (7/16/13 9:54 AM) Reply
Super cute! I love the combo for a retro bikini! I think your stripe placement is fantastic - stripe matching is overrated anyhow. :)
SewWil said... (7/16/13 9:43 AM) Reply
Looks great on you! Once again great use of a stripe. I would never have thought of using that pattern for a bathing suit bottom but it works.
Sew Whatever said... (7/16/13 9:27 AM) Reply
You did really well with the stripe pattern. I am sure you haven't got a tum at all. ;-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details