Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2012-128 (High Waist Panties)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 281 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 333 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/13 8:47 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
motorharp said... (7/23/13 6:23 PM) Reply
Wow, you did a really great job with these, especially matching the stripes. I love these!
Kbenco said... (7/17/13 4:38 AM) Reply
Your swimsuit looks terrific on you. I am saving this idea for our summer.
Terri A said... (7/16/13 1:22 PM) Reply
So cool! It looks great on you and very flattering :)
MNBarb said... (7/16/13 12:36 PM) Reply
I love the style of this suit on you. The stripes make it so much more interesting that a solid or wild print. EGADS, stay out of the water with rayon! It will behave like those junior high swimsuits we used to have to wear and the crotch will be at your knees.
MNBarb said... (7/16/13 12:36 PM) Reply
I love the style of this suit on you. The stripes make it so much more interesting that a solid or wild print. EGADS, stay out of the water with rayon! It will behave like those junior high swimsuits we used to have to wear and the crotch will be at your knees.
ConnieBJ said... (7/16/13 12:33 PM) Reply
Hey beach babe- the bottoms look great. You got the stripe placement right on and the retro feel is perfect!
Mufffet said... (7/16/13 12:19 PM) Reply
LOVE this....so very nicely fitted! Nothing so tight it just rolls up! Good work!
squirrellypoo said... (7/16/13 9:54 AM) Reply
Super cute! I love the combo for a retro bikini! I think your stripe placement is fantastic - stripe matching is overrated anyhow. :)
SewWil said... (7/16/13 9:43 AM) Reply
Looks great on you! Once again great use of a stripe. I would never have thought of using that pattern for a bathing suit bottom but it works.
Sew Whatever said... (7/16/13 9:27 AM) Reply
You did really well with the stripe pattern. I am sure you haven't got a tum at all. ;-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Burda 7188

photo
by: Immelu

Review
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Pattern Details