SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2012-128 (High Waist Panties)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 225 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 314 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/13 8:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Whatever said...
You did really well with the stripe pattern. I am sure you haven't got a tum at all. ;-)
7/16/13 9:27 AM
SewWil said...
Looks great on you! Once again great use of a stripe. I would never have thought of using that pattern for a bathing suit bottom but it works.
7/16/13 9:43 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Super cute! I love the combo for a retro bikini! I think your stripe placement is fantastic - stripe matching is overrated anyhow. :)
7/16/13 9:54 AM
Mufffet said...
LOVE this....so very nicely fitted! Nothing so tight it just rolls up! Good work!
7/16/13 12:19 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Hey beach babe- the bottoms look great. You got the stripe placement right on and the retro feel is perfect!
7/16/13 12:33 PM
MNBarb said...
I love the style of this suit on you. The stripes make it so much more interesting that a solid or wild print. EGADS, stay out of the water with rayon! It will behave like those junior high swimsuits we used to have to wear and the crotch will be at your knees.
7/16/13 12:36 PM
MNBarb said...
I love the style of this suit on you. The stripes make it so much more interesting that a solid or wild print. EGADS, stay out of the water with rayon! It will behave like those junior high swimsuits we used to have to wear and the crotch will be at your knees.
7/16/13 12:36 PM
Terri A said...
So cool! It looks great on you and very flattering :)
7/16/13 1:22 PM
Kbenco said...
Your swimsuit looks terrific on you. I am saving this idea for our summer.
7/17/13 4:38 AM
motorharp said...
Wow, you did a really great job with these, especially matching the stripes. I love these!
7/23/13 6:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 8582

photo
by: iSewQuiltA...

Review
Simplicity 4020

photo
by: LonestarLa...

Review
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Buy Now