SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2012-128 (High Waist Panties)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 226 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/13 8:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Whatever said...
You did really well with the stripe pattern. I am sure you haven't got a tum at all. ;-)
7/16/13 9:27 AM
SewWil said...
Looks great on you! Once again great use of a stripe. I would never have thought of using that pattern for a bathing suit bottom but it works.
7/16/13 9:43 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Super cute! I love the combo for a retro bikini! I think your stripe placement is fantastic - stripe matching is overrated anyhow. :)
7/16/13 9:54 AM
Mufffet said...
LOVE this....so very nicely fitted! Nothing so tight it just rolls up! Good work!
7/16/13 12:19 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Hey beach babe- the bottoms look great. You got the stripe placement right on and the retro feel is perfect!
7/16/13 12:33 PM
MNBarb said...
I love the style of this suit on you. The stripes make it so much more interesting that a solid or wild print. EGADS, stay out of the water with rayon! It will behave like those junior high swimsuits we used to have to wear and the crotch will be at your knees.
7/16/13 12:36 PM
MNBarb said...
I love the style of this suit on you. The stripes make it so much more interesting that a solid or wild print. EGADS, stay out of the water with rayon! It will behave like those junior high swimsuits we used to have to wear and the crotch will be at your knees.
7/16/13 12:36 PM
Terri A said...
So cool! It looks great on you and very flattering :)
7/16/13 1:22 PM
Kbenco said...
Your swimsuit looks terrific on you. I am saving this idea for our summer.
7/17/13 4:38 AM
motorharp said...
Wow, you did a really great job with these, especially matching the stripes. I love these!
7/23/13 6:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2012-121

photo
by: claracoope...

Review