SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2012-128 (High Waist Panties)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 230 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 318 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/13 8:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
motorharp said...
Wow, you did a really great job with these, especially matching the stripes. I love these!
7/23/13 6:23 PM
Kbenco said...
Your swimsuit looks terrific on you. I am saving this idea for our summer.
7/17/13 4:38 AM
Terri A said...
So cool! It looks great on you and very flattering :)
7/16/13 1:22 PM
MNBarb said...
I love the style of this suit on you. The stripes make it so much more interesting that a solid or wild print. EGADS, stay out of the water with rayon! It will behave like those junior high swimsuits we used to have to wear and the crotch will be at your knees.
7/16/13 12:36 PM
MNBarb said...
I love the style of this suit on you. The stripes make it so much more interesting that a solid or wild print. EGADS, stay out of the water with rayon! It will behave like those junior high swimsuits we used to have to wear and the crotch will be at your knees.
7/16/13 12:36 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Hey beach babe- the bottoms look great. You got the stripe placement right on and the retro feel is perfect!
7/16/13 12:33 PM
Mufffet said...
LOVE this....so very nicely fitted! Nothing so tight it just rolls up! Good work!
7/16/13 12:19 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Super cute! I love the combo for a retro bikini! I think your stripe placement is fantastic - stripe matching is overrated anyhow. :)
7/16/13 9:54 AM
SewWil said...
Looks great on you! Once again great use of a stripe. I would never have thought of using that pattern for a bathing suit bottom but it works.
7/16/13 9:43 AM
Sew Whatever said...
You did really well with the stripe pattern. I am sure you haven't got a tum at all. ;-)
7/16/13 9:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 4987

photo
by: MissParayi...

Review