SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2012-128 (High Waist Panties)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 267 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 330 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/13 8:47 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
motorharp said... (7/23/13 6:23 PM) Reply
Wow, you did a really great job with these, especially matching the stripes. I love these!
Kbenco said... (7/17/13 4:38 AM) Reply
Your swimsuit looks terrific on you. I am saving this idea for our summer.
Terri A said... (7/16/13 1:22 PM) Reply
So cool! It looks great on you and very flattering :)
MNBarb said... (7/16/13 12:36 PM) Reply
I love the style of this suit on you. The stripes make it so much more interesting that a solid or wild print. EGADS, stay out of the water with rayon! It will behave like those junior high swimsuits we used to have to wear and the crotch will be at your knees.
MNBarb said... (7/16/13 12:36 PM) Reply
I love the style of this suit on you. The stripes make it so much more interesting that a solid or wild print. EGADS, stay out of the water with rayon! It will behave like those junior high swimsuits we used to have to wear and the crotch will be at your knees.
ConnieBJ said... (7/16/13 12:33 PM) Reply
Hey beach babe- the bottoms look great. You got the stripe placement right on and the retro feel is perfect!
Mufffet said... (7/16/13 12:19 PM) Reply
LOVE this....so very nicely fitted! Nothing so tight it just rolls up! Good work!
squirrellypoo said... (7/16/13 9:54 AM) Reply
Super cute! I love the combo for a retro bikini! I think your stripe placement is fantastic - stripe matching is overrated anyhow. :)
SewWil said... (7/16/13 9:43 AM) Reply
Looks great on you! Once again great use of a stripe. I would never have thought of using that pattern for a bathing suit bottom but it works.
Sew Whatever said... (7/16/13 9:27 AM) Reply
You did really well with the stripe pattern. I am sure you haven't got a tum at all. ;-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 257964-1000

photo
by: thewall

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Pattern Details