Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
MariaDenmark: 101 (Kirsten Kimono Tee) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 336 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:7/12/13 6:12 PM
Last Updated:7/12/13 6:15 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sunnysewing said...
I really like your top. The fabric is so pretty. I seem to have the same swayback problems. Only 3 hours! That is awesome!
7/12/13 6:57 PM
liliv said...
Lovely top! This pattern is perfect on you! Of course you should make it again, it's a very nice style and the next time it will be even faster! Adorable tops in a couple of hours, nothing better!
7/12/13 7:26 PM
FreyaStark said...
Your daughter is right. It's a great top, especially in that fabric.
7/12/13 7:42 PM
21wale said...
Great looking version in a fun fabric! I'm glad you reminded me I have this pattern downloaded...
7/12/13 8:03 PM
Barbara V said...
I agree with your daughter too! It looks great on you and fits really well.
7/12/13 11:11 PM
Marie367 said...
I pulled this out today. I had printed it out but not taped it together. You have encouraged me to give it a try. Very cute!
7/12/13 11:51 PM
Heatherrique said...
Flattering and fabulous looking top on you! Thank you for your VH review.
7/12/13 11:53 PM
jlg said...
Really like this. It looks great on you. I need to make this.
7/13/13 6:10 AM
Christas said...
Very nice top! Your daughter is right; it's adorable!
7/13/13 7:58 AM
marec said...
That top *is* adorable!
7/13/13 4:09 PM
wildberrymom said...
The daughter is right!
7/13/13 9:04 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Your daughter is correct, it is adorable! And, it's free! Love everything about it!
7/13/13 9:39 PM
Margaret said...
Great top! Nice use of the stripes -- I like the way they show up on the neckband!
7/14/13 11:30 AM
Levone said...
Cute top!
7/23/13 6:19 PM
cleverkitty said...
missed this one, super cute on you!!!
8/7/13 9:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2007-108
photo
Review by samiroquai on 7/10/09
Read Review

Wonder Wallet
Wonder Wallet

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable Cape Dracula
photo
Review by MissFit on 3/21/10
Read Review

Simplicity 1730 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1730 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6008 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 6008 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us