Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 2975 (Blouse) - Type:Tops
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest    printable version
Viewed 150 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:SheBear0320
photo
Friend of PR
About SheBear0320star
MB CANADA
Member since: 4/8/08
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/13 11:09 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Wonder who told you this style isn't for your body? IMHO they were wrong. This looks great on you - all 3 versions so sew away with this pattern - should be a TNT for you. I am getting this pattern for sure - looks much better on you than it does on the envelope
7/12/13 11:29 PM
Renren said...
I like the top and I think all 3 look good on you! I think the tie dye is my favorite because of the uber casualness and comfort tie dye suggests. I think I may have an older Burda pattern similar to this top so I should look into sewing it. Seems cool for summer.
7/13/13 0:01 AM
Sew Whatever said...
I love the tie dye print. It looks very summery.
7/13/13 7:05 AM
Vintage Joan said...
I agree -- whoever told you that was wrong. This style is great on you. I especially like the neckline.
7/13/13 11:23 AM
wildberrymom said...
I agree with carolynw--I especially like your second version that is so delicate and feminine but all three are very nice.
7/13/13 5:56 PM
21wale said...
What pretty blouses! I'm not an expert, hehe, but I think the style is pretty flattering. The peasant gathering (with your changes) is an attractive feature.
7/13/13 7:07 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Thank you all for your comments -- further proof that the "style rules" are just generalities that don't necessarily work on every body. I think it's all about proportion regardless of how tall you are or the shape of your body. Renren -- the pattern I have is the same as the line drawings of the linked pattern but the cover photos on my pattern are different (my copy of the pattern is about 20 years old -- I made a top for my DD when she was in her teens).
7/14/13 10:57 AM
Gaynor Edgely said...
These are all really nice tops.
7/18/13 5:35 AM
melrosemiss said...
Do you have a blog? I would love to be able to follow your sewing and weight loss accomplishments. I am not sure I can PM you without you contacting me first. (???) My email is melrosemiss@aol.com. Great job - sewing and weight loss. I am on The Zone, hoping to lose another 50-60 lbs before having both knees replaced and beginning to sew for myself again.
1/4/14 2:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Butterick 5454 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by imsewcrazy on 1/2/12
Read Review

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Fresh Bloom Frock Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Fresh Bloom Frock Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Named Clothing Andy coat Andy coat
photo
Review by thewall on 12/22/13
Read Review

Burda 7207 Pattern
Burda 7207 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8652 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8652 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us