SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6754 (Misses' Tops and Dresses)

26 more reviews
Viewed 489 times 
Reviewed by:Sixtiesgirl
photo

 
 
About Sixtiesgirl
NM
Member since: 9/29/12
Reviews written: 106
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 106
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/13 0:46 AM
Last Updated:7/13/13 0:48 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sixtiesgirl said...
The fabric I used was 60 inches and I only bought a yard. There was plenty to match the stripes but laying out the pattern to do that was tricky!
7/22/13 12:59 PM
ashleyjewelry said...
Very cute! I love the effect of the diagonal stripes. Mind sharing how much fabric it took to match up the stripes? I believe the pattern calls for a yard in my size but figured I would need more if I do stripes.
7/20/13 6:40 PM
liliv said...
Perfect!
7/14/13 8:48 PM
Pj3g said...
Very cute top! And I love the photo with the back showing in the mirror!
7/14/13 1:47 PM
stonecutter17 said...
Perfect matching on the stripes! Great skills!
7/13/13 11:22 PM
Barbara V said...
Very cute. You did a great job with the knit that you describe. Thanks for the tips. I bought this pattern for a top for my daughter and your review is helpful!
7/13/13 6:40 PM
arianamaniacs said...
You call it cotton candy, I call it super cute! Great use of stripes :)
7/13/13 6:35 PM
LBH2010 said...
Super cute!
7/13/13 6:00 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Love directional stripes, neat way you've photographed it in the blog so we can see the back! Very cute
7/13/13 9:26 AM
Shona said...
Your top looks great. I really like what you did with the stripes. Thanks for the review. I'm not a huge fan of knits, but that cute pattern could change my mind.
7/13/13 1:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 4074

photo
by: moonshae

Review
Oliver + S Mittens

photo
by: Jenny Jo

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

More Info