SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8904 (Misses Dress)

42 more reviews
Viewed 1109 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 136 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:7/13/13 9:13 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
39 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sixtiesgirl said...
What a cute dress! I love your work! Seeing this dress is making me want to buy yet another pattern!!
7/13/13 9:45 AM
carolynw said...
One of he nicest - if not the nicest - summer dress I have seen in a long time. It's a real show stopper in the stripes!
7/13/13 10:59 AM
Shona said...
I definitely don't have the figure for that, but enjoyed your blog post and the possibilities for this pattern. Looks fantastic and a cotton jersey knit would be so comfortable for summer.
7/13/13 11:03 AM
jilly cooper said...
the layering is very nice, stunning dress
7/13/13 11:11 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Perfection.
7/13/13 11:28 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, yes! This is SO cute and adorable on you. I have the pattern still in the envelope. May move it up in the queue now!
7/13/13 11:32 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
A Sarah Hall of Fame entry. I love that you turned the stripes vertically for the bottom layer- so elongating! Did you use steam a seam and turn the neck and arm edges, too? The bindings gave me fits on this pattern and from the photo it looks as though you may have wisely eliminated them.
7/13/13 11:36 AM
norie creates said...
Wow! Such a beautiful dress! Way better than the pattern illustration!
7/13/13 11:49 AM
Jrhee said...
Awesome execution, and looks great on you! This style keeps coming to my attention - I saw a neoprene version in a Michael Kors store yesterday, and today I see your review! I'm due for fabric shopping with a friend soon, and I might just look for striped fabric...
7/13/13 1:08 PM
Aixoise said...
Beyond adorable.
7/13/13 1:44 PM
sunnysewing said...
Wow! I LOVE your dress! I would have never guessed from the pattern picture that an amazing dress like yours could be made. You did a great job!
7/13/13 2:42 PM
Meredith P said...
Fabulous!
7/13/13 2:56 PM
marec said...
This is a great version of the pattern! You wear it well too.
7/13/13 3:58 PM
lmb09 said...
Beautiful...and so figure flattering!!!
7/13/13 5:21 PM
Barbara V said...
Lovely work! Your dress is absolutely gorgeous on you! Such a fun summer dress
7/13/13 6:47 PM
21wale said...
Really gorgeous!
7/13/13 7:09 PM
salsera7 said...
You did a very nice job and the dress looks fabulous on your. Just picked this pattern today and this post confirms that it was a wise choice.
7/13/13 7:11 PM
mm said...
Lovely summer dress.
7/13/13 7:23 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous summer dress!
7/13/13 7:31 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Love this in a stripe.
7/13/13 8:04 PM
Renata said...
Spectacular, and YOU made it!!
7/13/13 8:10 PM
LauraHarkawik said...
Super cute and inspiring!
7/13/13 9:02 PM
Sue Parrott said...
What a great dress! I have this pattern but just haven't found the perfect fabric yet, I may have to make a close approximation to your dress, it is perfect
7/13/13 9:50 PM
sew2little said...
Great dress on you!
7/14/13 0:24 AM
Terri A said...
Ooooooooooooh must have!!!
7/14/13 0:52 AM
wildberrymom said...
I enjoy seeing this pattern on other people--yours is great!
7/14/13 2:49 AM
HRigg said...
Great dress. Wish I could find the right fabric.
7/14/13 5:07 AM
daintydeb said...
Good to see this dress on a healthy woman. I passed up this pattern when it first came out because it did not look good on the emaciated model.
7/14/13 9:29 AM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Absolutely fabulous!
7/14/13 9:05 PM
grays08 said...
Fabulous dress - very inspiring for all of us that sew, how great! = )
7/14/13 9:10 PM
Dilliander said...
Looks great! My pattern is in the mail so it is lovely to see your spectacular version made up :) such a lovely style. Thanks for the review.
7/14/13 9:50 PM
nothy lane said...
Adorable! Bravo!
7/15/13 3:49 PM
MNBarb said...
This pattern keeps calling my name. I know you look great in everything you make but this shingle dress is really special.
7/16/13 2:32 PM
ReginaLit said...
Very nice and a good review. You have inspired me to try this in a stripe for the fall (in between seasons as well) lol
7/17/13 6:21 AM
suesew4me said...
Beautiful dress
7/17/13 6:50 AM
QueenZ said...
Nice play on stripes!
7/23/13 8:07 AM
AnneM said...
What fun, and a flattering dress at that. I just noticed this pattern in the catalog & am checking out reviews. Glad it worked well for you.
7/31/13 12:41 PM
Sew Good said...
Gorgeous!
9/14/13 8:01 PM
Sew Good said...
Gorgeous!
9/14/13 8:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Kayla Kennington 721

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now