SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6744 (Misses' Dresses)

50 more reviews
Viewed 226 times 
Reviewed by:ntpolite
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ntpolite
TX USA
Member since: 6/18/12
Reviews: 63 (patterns: 63)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/13 8:21 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by ntpolite using this Pattern

photophoto

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said... (7/20/13 2:51 PM) Reply
Awww. The fabric is BEAUTIFUL! Are you interested in the shorter version? could you cut the top piece and just make the dress shorter?
ntpolite said... (7/15/13 9:36 AM) Reply
Thanks for your honest opinions. I needed them. I think you ladies are right. A cute top coming right up! Oh well you cant win them all :-(
grey ann said... (7/14/13 8:01 PM) Reply
I agree that the black doesn't work. Another thing I think is throwing everything off is the print going lengthwise on the front bodice. It kind of jars with the skirt. I agree - the fabric is too pretty to have it languish on a garment that doesn't do it justice. I'd take what can be salvaged and make a top that will say Wow!
carolynw said... (7/14/13 11:30 AM) Reply
I would either use orange or yellow instead of the black - any chance of finding a stripe in these colours? Other than that I would remake - this fabric is too pretty to be thrown aside
Sue Parrott said... (7/13/13 9:42 PM) Reply
Oh, your fabric is so pretty! I have two ideas for you: 1. Use a dominate colored fabric to make the black less striking such as orange. If you don't love it, remake this cute fabric into a fabulous top (yep, the same advice as jmtoegel).
jmtoegel said... (7/13/13 8:49 PM) Reply
Your intentions were good! How about salvage all the beautiful print fabric and make it into a fabulous top?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

New Look 6209

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
Vogue Patterns V1239

photo
by: Gracedress

Review
Lazy Girl Designs Bendy Bag Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs Bendy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details